日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
联系
ACTIVITIES
志贺高原

志贺高原

志贺高原位于长野县东北部,属于更大的上信越高原国家公园,占地约3万公顷/300平方公里。该地区由300万年前的火山喷发形成的景观,包括崎岖的地形、山脉(包括海拔超过2000米的多座山峰)和带有池塘、沼泽、高沼泽和河流的森林,使其成为一个重要的生态环境,各种动物、植物和昆虫在此共存。

shiga-kogen-landscape

志贺高原在1980年被指定为联合国教科文组织的生物圈保护区,以承认其生态的重要性,并作为一个地区的典范,将促进自然和人类社会的共存的做法落实到位。虽然这听起来有点学术性,但来到滋贺高原的游客会发现这里有广阔的景观,包括多座山峰和高山峡谷,夏季有奇妙的徒步旅行路线,冬季有深雪,还有各种野生动物。据记载,高原上有64种鸟类,还有日本猕猴、白鼬、日本髭羚、熊、兔子以及各种爬行动物、昆虫和蝴蝶。

shiga-kogen-highlands-green-season-map

最突出的是草津白根山–海拔2160米–仍然是一座活火山,据说其火山口内有世界上最酸的湖泊。在它阴沉的山顶下,森林混合覆盖了大部分低层景观–低于1600-1700米–然后在最高海拔处让位于独特的高山植被和荒芜的岩石山峰。大约有70个沼泽地、湖泊和池塘散布在高原上,以其美丽和清澈的水而闻名。人类的干预体现在次生林、竹林和果园上。  

shiga-kogen-green-season

志贺高原的美丽和意义在日本人中是众所周知的,但在国际游客中却鲜为人知。徒步穿越高原是逃离夏季炎热的绝佳方式(志贺的温度通常比下面的山谷低5°C至10°C),并呼吸这个令人惊叹的地区的美丽和真正的生态重要性。高地拥有多条缆车和吊椅索道,其中有几条全年运营,包括东馆山索道横手山吊椅索道,前者通往位于海拔2000米左右的美丽高山植物园,后者则上升到海拔2300米以上。

jigokudani-monkey-winter
tour-banner

在冬季,志贺高原滑雪场吸引了来自世界各地的滑雪者和滑雪板爱好者。作为日本最大和最高的滑雪胜地,志贺高原拥有长野县最长的滑雪季节、最可靠的雪况和最大范围的相互连接的地形。志贺高原在1998年冬季奥运会期间举办了多项活动,它保持着鲜明的日本特色,是滑雪者和滑雪板爱好者寻找冬季多日度假的理想目的地。

central-area-shiga-kogen-ski-snow
shiga-kogen-ski-package-banner

如果你是自然爱好者,或者只是喜欢逃避日常生活的喧嚣,热衷于摄影,冬季或夏季运动爱好者,登山者或休闲漫步者,高原应该是你在日本时的目的地清单上。准备好你的背包,别忘了你的相机,然后逃到高地去吧! 有关该地区的住宿信息,请参阅我们的 “志贺高原地区 “酒店页面。

grand-phenix-okushiga
grand-phenix-okushiga

乘坐汽车或公共交通工具前往高地很容易。从长野站到志贺高原山地站有快速巴士服务,从那里有当地的巴士服务通往大多数地区。另外,自己开车也是一个不错的选择,特别是在5月至11月中/下旬,当志贺草津高原路线对公众开放时。这条路线从附近的地狱谷雪猴公园出发,穿过志贺高原,到达著名的温泉镇草津温泉,带游客经过白根山、横手山和其他风景区。

什么是 “联合国教科文组织生物圈保护区”?

联合国教育、科学及文化组织(UNESCO)指定的 “生物圈保护区 “是具有重要生态意义的景观,其对话促进了生物多样性的原则,并作为可持续发展的学习场所。

shiga-kogen-landscape

它们被作为最佳实践、学习和社区参与的场所进行管理,以应对全球挑战,包括环境退化、气候变化和人类与自然的互动。

karuizawa-bird

截至2021年,在129个国家有714个生物圈保护区。每个保护区都是在联合国教科文组织委员会对地区/国家政府的提名进行各种筛选后,经过一些定期审查后被指定为生物圈。日本有7个生物圈保护区,包括九州地区的屋久岛和山梨县的南阿尔卑斯山。其中,志贺高原是最古老的保护区之一,几十年来一直管理着该地区的生物多样性。

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
ACTIVITIES
Shiga Kogen Highlands

Shiga Kogen Highlands

Located in the north-east of Nagano Prefecture and within the larger Joshinetsu Kogen National Park, Shiga Kogen Highlands covers approximately 30,000ha / 300km². A landscape formed by volcanic eruptions that occurred 3 million years ago, the area comprises rough terrain, mountain ranges – including multiple peaks rising over 2000 metres above sea level – and forests with ponds, swamps, high-moors, and rivers, making it an ecologically important environment in which a wide variety of animals, plants, and insects coexist.

shiga-kogen-landscape

Shiga Kogen Highlands was designated as a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve in 1980 in recognition of its ecological importance and as a regional model for putting practices in place that promote the coexistence of nature and human society. While that may sound a little academic, visitors to Shiga Kogen will discover an expansive landscape of multiple mountain peaks and alpine valleys, fantastic hiking trails in summer, deep snow in winter, and a diverse range of wildlife. It is recorded that sixty-four bird species are found in the highlands along wth Japanese macaques, ermines, serows, bears, rabbits, and various types of reptiles, insects, and butterflies.

shiga-kogen-highlands-green-season-map

Mostly prominently, Mt Kusatsu-Shirane – rising 2160m above sea level – remains an active volcano and is said to hold the world’s most acidic lake within its caldera. Below it’s brooding summit, a mix of forests cover much of the lower landscape – under 1600-1700 – before giving way to unique alpine vegetation and barren, rocky peaks at the highest altitudes. Approximately 70 marshes, lakes, and ponds are scattered through the highlands, known for their beauty and clarity of water. Human intervention is attested to by secondary forests, bamboo groves, and orchards.

shiga-kogen-green-season

The beauty and significance of Shiga Kogen Highlands is well-known among Japanese but less well-known among international visitors. Hiking through the highlands is a fantastic way to escape the summer heat (the temperature in Shiga is regularly 5°C to 10°C lower than the valleys below) and breathe in the beauty and true ecological importance of this stunning region. The highlands boasts multiple gondolas and chairlifts, with several operating throughout the year including the Higashidateyama Ropeway which ascends to a beautiul alpine botanical around located around 2000 metres above sea level, along with the Yokoteyama Chairlift which rises to over 2300 metres above sea level.

jigokudani-monkey-winter
tour-banner

In winter, Shiga Kogen Ski Resort attracts skiers and snowboarders from all over the world. As Japan’s largest and highest ski resort, Shiga Kogen boasts Nagano’s longest season, most reliable snow conditions and greatest extent of interconnected terrain. Host of multiple events during the 1998 Winter Olympic Games, Shiga Kogen hangs onto its distinctly Japanese character and is an ideal destination for skiers and snowboarders looking for a multiday winter getaway.

central-area-shiga-kogen-ski-snow
shiga-kogen-ski-package-banner

If you are nature lover or someone who simply likes to escape the hustle and hum of the daily life, a keen photographer, a winter or summer sports enthusiast, a mountain-scaling hiker or a casual stroller, the highlands should be on your list of destinations while in Japan. Pack a daypack, don’t forget your camera, and escape to the highlands! For accommodation listings in the area, see our ‘Shiga Kogen Area’ hotel page.

grand-phenix-okushiga
grand-phenix-okushiga

The highlands are easy to get to by car or public transport. Express bus services run from Nagano Station to the Shiga Kogen Mountain Station, from where local bus services run to most areas. Alternatively, driving yourself is a great option especially from May to mid/late-November, when the Shiga Kusatsu Kogen Route is open to the public. Running from/to the nearby Jigokudani Monkey Park through Shiga Kogen Highlands to the famous hot spring town of Kusatsu Onsen, the route takes visitors past Mt Shirane, Mt Yokote and other scenic areas.

What is a ‘UNESCO Biosphere Reserve’?

Designated by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) – the same organisation that awards World Heritage status to cultural and natural sites around the world – ‘Biosphere Reserves’ are ecologically important landscapes, the conversation of which promotes principles of biodiversity and act as places of learning for sustainable development.

shiga-kogen-landscape

They are managed as places of best practice, learning and community engagement for tackling global challenges including environmental degradation, climate change and the interaction of humankind with nature.

karuizawa-bird

As of 2021, there are 714 biosphere reserves in 129 countries. Each reserve is designated a biosphere after various screening processes conducted by a UNESCO committee to the nomination made by the regional/national government with some periodic review. Japan has 7 biosphere reserves, including Yakushima in the Kyushu region and the Southern Alps in Yamanashi Prefecture. Among them, Shiga Kogen Highlands is one of the oldest reserves which has managed the biodiversity of the area over decades.