日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
聯繫
ACTIVITIES
涉溫泉 : 傳統溫泉小鎮的簡單有趣活動

涉溫泉 : 傳統溫泉小鎮的簡單有趣活動

來到日本,一定要到傳統的溫泉街去參觀和住宿。利用日本豐富的天然溫泉水,許多溫泉街都具有悠久的歷史,是療養、休息和放鬆的地方。如果了解了這些,就會對您的旅行有所幫助。

 

其中,澀溫泉就是其中之一。作為溫泉之鄉的歷史可以追溯到1300年前,擁有無數的水源。在這裡,有許多旅館,但最著名的是有9個公共澡堂,供旅館客人和居民使用,只有9號澡堂可以供任何遊客使用。

 

據說每個澡堂都能治療不同的疾病,而九個澡堂都試過,據說能帶來長壽和好運。此外,街道上還分佈著許多免費的足浴場,任何人都可以免費使用。

 

穿著 “浴衣 “漫步在澀溫泉狹窄的街道和小巷中,情侶、朋友和家人都穿著浴衣,”geta”(木製涼鞋)的聲音在石板上迴盪,這也是遊覽的樂趣之一。

 

沿途您會發現一些家庭經營的商店,出售傳統的溫泉小吃,包括 “煎餅”、”饅頭”、冰淇淋,當然還有冰啤酒和熱酒。在古色古香的商店裡,有射擊館等傳統遊戲,還有餐廳和酒吧,吸引您坐下來與當地人交流。

 

強調的是慢慢來,少做。這些都是溫泉街的魅力,而涉溫泉是長野最有名的溫泉街之一!

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
ACTIVITIES
Shibu Onsen: Simple & Fun Things To Do In a Traditional Hot Spring Town

Shibu Onsen: Simple & Fun Things To Do In a Traditional Hot Spring Town

Visiting and staying in a traditional ‘onsen’ (hot spring) town is something of a must-do activity when coming to Japan. Making use of Japan’s abundance of natural thermal water, many hot spring towns boasts long histories as place of healing, rest and relaxation. Knowing what to expect is helpful…

 

One such town is Shibu Onsen. Blessed with countless water sources, Shibu’s history as a hot spring town stretches back 1300 years! Home to numerous guesthouses, Shibu remains most famous for its 9 ‘public’ bathhouses reserved for use by hotel guests and town residents – only Bathhouse No.9 can be used by any visitor to Shibu.

 

Each bathhouse is said to assist with different ailments while trying all nine, is all said to bring long-life and good fortune. ‘Ashi-yu’ (footbaths) are also dotted through the town for free use by anyone, as they explore or simply wander and unwind.

 

Strolling the narrow streets and laneways of Shibu Onsen in a ‘yukata’ (light kimono) is a one of the pleasures of any visit – as couples, friends and families do the same and the sound of ‘geta’ (wooden sandals) clip and echo off the paving stones.

 

Along the way you will discover family-run stores selling traditional onsen snacks including ‘senbei’ (rice crackers), ‘manju’ (steamed buns), ice cream and of course, cold beer and warm sake. Quaint shops offer traditional games including shooting galleries, while restaurants and bars entice you in to sit and meet the locals.

 

The emphasis is on going slow and doing little. These are the charms of an onsen town and Shibu Onsen is one of Nagano’s most famous!