日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
聯繫
活動
善光寺念珠祈福和早晨儀式

善光寺念珠祈福和早晨儀式

善光寺念珠祈福和早晨儀式

念珠祈福(在日語中稱為juzu choudai)和早晨儀式(o-asaji)是清晨在善光寺舉行的兩次活動,是在長野市值得參觀的活動。

念珠祈福是兩個禪宗教派的女祭司和住持從廟裡來到主廟參加早間服務的時間。遊客一路排列到主寺廟並跪下來獲得祝福。住持將他或她的念珠(juzu)接觸到那些跪著的人的頭上,從而為他們的祈福。這種祈福應該會讓人們更靠近極樂。

一天中有四次機會接受念珠祈福。 住持首先祈福,15分鐘後,然後是女祭司。當她進入聖殿時,住持會回到他的聖殿,並在回來的路上傳播更多的祝福。女祭司在15分鐘後也這樣做。

在第一個祈福之後,早晨儀式也開始了。在早晨儀式,僧侶念經,而大祭司/女祭司說他/她的祈禱並祝福幾件物品。幾個世紀以來,早晨儀式一直保持不變。離開聖殿時,會感覺到經歷了高度靈性的洗禮。

儀式的開始取決於日出的時間。如果在冬天參加早晨儀式,那麼可以比夏天去的時候晚上起床。最好留在長野的酒店 ,因為往往比首班火車時間開始儀式。

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
ACTIVITIES
Rosary Blessing & Morning Service At Zenko-ji Temple

Rosary Blessing & Morning Service At Zenko-ji Temple

The rosary blessing (called juzu choudai in Japanese) and morning ceremony (o-asaji) are two events held in the early, early morning at Zenko-ji Temple that are worth visiting Nagano City for.

 

The Juzu Choudai is the term for when the head-priestess and head-priest of the two Zenko-ji sects come from their temple and head to the main temple to partake in the morning service. Visitors line up all the way from to the main temple and kneel to receive a blessing. The head-priest touches his or her prayer beads (juzu) to the heads of those kneeling and thus confer their blessing. This blessing is supposed to bring you a step closer to heaven.

 

There are 4 chances in a day to receive the beaded blessing. The head-priest goes up first and is followed by the head-priestess 15 minutes later. As she enters the temple, he goes back to his temple and on the way back spreads more blessings around. She does the same 15 minutes later.

 

After the first rosary blessing, o-asaji begins. At o-asaji, monks chant sutras and the head-priest/priestess says his/her prayers and bless several objects. The morning service has remained unchanged for many centuries. You will get out of the temple with the feeling that you experienced something highly spiritual.

 

The start of the ritual depends on the time of the sunrise. If you were to see o-asaji in winter, you could get out of bed a lot later than if you were to go in summer. It is best to stay in a hotel in Nagano as more often than not the ceremonies start earlier than the trains start running.