日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
聯繫
ACTIVITIES
碌山美術館

碌山美術館

作為安曇野 “藝術線 “的18家博物館之一,碌山美術館將展示雕塑家荻原六山的作品。碌山被認為是日本現代雕塑的先驅,他的作品探討了內心的動盪和衝突的主題。

 

 

碌山在安曇野出生並長大,在20世紀初移居美國之前,他在東京學習藝術,並在幾年內移居法國,在那裡發現了羅丹的作品。被羅丹的作品深深打動,碌山將重心從繪畫轉向雕塑。

 

rokuzan-art-museum

 

在接下來的4年時間裡,碌山將再次在美國、法國之間奔波,然後經意大利、格林和埃及返回祖國。在東京,他將繼續他的工作,直到30歲時突然早逝。因此,至今僅有15幅作品存世。館內模仿教堂的設計,體現了碌山強烈的基督教信仰,在寧靜的環境中欣賞他的生活和作品。

 

rokuzan

 

除了長期展示碌山的作品外,還有幾個附屬展覽空間展示了其他日本雕塑家的作品,反映了碌山對日本雕塑藝術的影響。如果遊客想嘗試一下雕塑的基本知識,可以在一個簡單而又有趣的工作室裡鑄造自己的錫鑞紀念品。

 

rokuzan

rokuzan

 

在博物館工作人員的帶領下,可以選擇製作碌山博物館的複製品、蘋果(當地的一種水果)等紀念品。紀念品用錫製作,可以作為精美的禮物或紀念品,也可以作為鎮紙使用。

 

 

博物館每天開放–11月至3月的星期一除外–工作坊需要提前預約。詳情請見博物館網站。

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
ACTIVITIES
Rokuzan Art Museum

Rokuzan Art Museum

One of 18 museums making-up the Azumino ‘Art Line’, the Rokuzan Art Museum explores the work of sculptor Rokuzan Ogiwara. Considered a pioneer of modern Japanese sculpture, Rokuzan’s work explores themes of inner turmoil and conflict.

Born and raised in Azumino, Rokuzan studied art in Tokyo before movin to the United States at the beginning of the 20th century, and within a few years, onto to France where the discovered the work of Rodin. Deeply moved by his work, Rokuzan shifted his focus from painting to sculpture.

rokuzan-art-museum

Over the next 4 years, Rokuzan would move again between the United States, France and then a return journey to his homeland via Italy, Green and Egypt. In Tokyo, he would continue his work until is sudden and untimely death at the age of 30. As such, only 15 works survive to this day. Rokuzan’s strong Christian beliefs are reflected in the fact that the museum mimics a church, a tranquil setting in which to appreciate his life and work.

rokuzan

In addition to the museum’s permanent display of Rokuzan’s work, several annexed exhibition spaces exhibit other Japanese sculptors reflecting his influence on the medium in Japan. Visitors who want to try their hand at the basics of sculpture can do so in a simple but enjoyable workshop in which they can cast their own pewter keepsakes.

rokuzan
rokuzan

Workshops are led by museum staff who provide guests with a choice of items to cast including a replica of the Rokuzan Museum, an apple – a fruit synonymous with the region, or other keepsakes. Made of pewter, keepsakes make beautiful gifts or souvenirs, often used as paperweights.

The museum is open daily – other than Mondays from November to March – with advance booking required for workshops. See the museum website for details.

INFO

0263-82-2094

http://rokuzan.jp/english/

May to Oct: 09:00 to 17:00 / Nov to Mar: 09:00 to 16:00 (last entry is 30-mins before closing)

Open daily, other than Mondays from November to March

JPY700 / additional fee for workshops - see museum website for details

From Matsumoto Station, take the local Oito Line to Hotaka Station - 20 to 25-mins - and once there, the museum can be reached on-foot within 5-mins

Access

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do