日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
聯繫
ACTIVITIES
太田記念美術館

太田記念美術館

太田記念美術館擁有約14,000件浮世繪作品,這些作品曾是東邦保險公司前社長太田清三五世的私人收藏。雖然這個名字對很多外國遊客來說並不陌生,但很多浮世繪和木版畫的精品都能讓人一目了然。

 

浮世繪在江戶時代(1603-1868年)達到頂峰,它的意思是 “浮世繪”,從貴族的享樂生活到日常生活的場景,再到自然界和超自然界,都有它的身影。清藏生前致力於追回許多在明治時期被帶出日本的浮世繪作品,並由此積累了日本最偉大的收藏之一。

 

1977年他去世後,他的藏品在1980年博物館開館後向公眾開放。任何時候都有大約一半的版畫在展出,不同作品的英文信息質量和描述性都有差異。

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
ACTIVITIES
Ota Memorial Museum of Art

Ota Memorial Museum of Art

The Ota Memorial Museum of Art holds around 14,000 ‘ukiyo-e’ artworks, once the private collection of Seizo Ota V – a former president of Toho Insurance Company. While the name may not be instantly known to many international visitors, many fine examples of ‘ukiyo-e’ paintings and woodblock prints will be instantly recognisable.

 

At its height through the Edo Period (1603-1868), ukiyo-e translates as ‘images of the floating world’ which captured the hedonistic lives of the aristocracy through to scenes of daily life, to the natural world and supernatural realms. During his lifetime, Seizo dedicated himself to regaining many of the ukiyo-e artworks that were taken out of Japan during the Meiji Period and in doing so, accrued one of Japan’s great collections.

 

Upon his death in 1977, his collection was made accessible to the public with the museum opening in 1980. Around half the prints are on view at any one time with English information varying in quality and descriptiveness between artworks.