日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
联系
活动
木曾谷的 "御岳古道 "朝圣之路

    木曾谷的 "御岳古道 "朝圣之路

    御岳山是木曾御岳地区的一部分,是日本最神圣的山脉之一。几个世纪以来,它一直吸引着 “御岳神功 “信仰的信徒,每年夏天和秋天,徒步旅行者和自然爱好者也经常到这里来徒步旅行,攀登日本第二高的火山。在这个页面上,你会发现以下信息:

    “御岳古道 “的朝圣之路

    沿着山路的导游服务

    “御岳古道 “在哪里?

    如何前往木曾谷

    请注意,御岳山是一座活火山,你的个人安全应该是你的首要任务。日本气象局为整个国家提供实时建议和警告。在探访御岳山之前,我们建议查看以下网站。

    御岳古道 “的朝圣之路


    kiso-ontake-kodo

    日本的本土宗教神道教非常强调自然崇拜,其中山峰、瀑布、河流和其他自然景观被视为奉献的场所–而且往往是神的领域。这种传统在日本各地都能体验到,但是很少有地方能像御岳山那样具有精神意义,御岳山是日本第二高的火山,也是 “御岳神功 “教派信徒的崇拜点。

    kiso-mount-ontake

    早在平安时代(794-1185),御岳神道就出现了,它结合了神道的做法,如山岳崇拜、佛教和民间信仰。被称为 “doshisha “的信徒会爬上御岳的山顶,并在这个过程中创造了今天被称为 “御岳古道 “的小径。山路上有多座神社,包括位于山路入口处的御岳里宫神社和大又三社,以及位于山顶的御岳神社,海拔3067米,是崇拜的焦点所在。

    更多的神社组成了整个庞大的建筑群,占了整座山,估计有超过20,000块 “灵石 “分布在御岳山道上,供奉着当地的神灵、灵魂和死者。这些石头无处不在,强调了景观的精神重要性,以及御岳神功修行者的信念,即他们的灵魂在死后也会到这里来居住。

    kiso-ontake-kodo

    有多条小路可以登上山顶,其中从御岳里宫神社出发的路线特别受欢迎。这条陡峭的路线需要大约6个小时才能回到神社,徒步者要经过新滝和第三阶段的清滝。丰富的瀑布本身就是虔诚的象征,几个世纪以来,在到达山顶之前,这些瀑布一直被用作信徒的净化点,被认为是一种 “瀑布冥想 “或 “takigyo “的行为。

    虽然大部分时间都在森林的掩护下,但御岳山的山路很陡峭,需要有相当水平的体能。想要上山的游客也可以选择使用御岳山索道到上站(2,180米),然后沿着其他小路下山,这样比较省力。7月至11月期间,这两条路线都有导游服务–详情见下文–这几个月是一年中自己徒步旅行的最佳时间。

    沿着山路的导游服务


    mount-ontake-banner-edit

    前往御岳古道的游客不妨考虑安排一天的导游。当地导游可以通过木曾-福岛旅游咨询处安排,这两条旅游线路从7月到11月都有。

    御岳山高堂祭拜之旅

    ontake-kodo-banner-edit

    这个沉浸式的一日游将带你沿着从御岳里宫神社上升到新滝和清滝的朝圣之路。在此过程中,导游将向您介绍影响御岳神宫的原则,同时提供独特的机会,让您亲自体验 “瀑布冥想”(takigyo)。徒步旅行大约需要6个小时,考虑到小路的性质,即陡峭和不封闭,只适合身体健康的游客。这条旅游线路也可以在木曾福岛站往返。有关详细情况,请参见我们的 “御岳山古道自然崇拜之旅 “页面。

    御岳山索道和森林徒步旅行

    kiso-ontake-ropeway-edit

    从木曾福岛站开始,当地导游将陪同你通过御岳山索道到达海拔2180米的地方,然后带领你沿着森林小路下山。徒步旅行大约需要4至4.5小时,适合任何身体状况良好的人,并保证将你带入日本的中心和传统的自然崇拜活动。详细情况请见我们的 “御岳山索道和森林徒步旅行 “页面。

    “御岳古道 “在哪里?


    御岳古道从多个登山口登上御岳山。御岳山本身横跨长野县和岐阜县,距东京以西约285公里/5小时,距京都东北约300公里/5.5小时。乘坐公共交通前往步道的游客可以最方便地使用从长野到名古屋的特快列车信浓服务。所有的特快列车都在木曾福岛站停靠,从那里有当地的公共汽车送你到步道的起点。御岳山是更广泛的木曾御岳地区的一部分,该地区包括美丽的木曾谷和著名的中山道。

    如何前往御岳和木曾山谷


    大多数前往御岳、木曾谷和中山道的游客将使用火车网络。从名古屋到长野的特快列车信浓号在中津川站和木曾福岛站停靠,使该地区很容易沿着日本风景最优美的铁路线到达。欲了解更多信息,包括详细的路线,请参阅我们的 “如何前往木曾谷和中山道 “页面。

    其他木曾谷和中山道页面

    计划您的探访

    旅游

    酒店

    信息

    All year round / best: July to November

    一天中的所有时间都可以进入

    木曾福岛站是在长野、松本和名古屋之间运行的所有特快列车信浓服务的一个站点。从长野站到木曾福岛需要80分钟,从松本站需要35分钟,从名古屋站需要85分钟。从木曾福岛站到各神社/小路的当地巴士都有。

    交通

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
ACTIVITIES
Mount 'Ontake Kodo' Pilgrimage Trails in Kiso Valley

Mount 'Ontake Kodo' Pilgrimage Trails in Kiso Valley

Part of the wider Kiso Ontake region, Mount Ontake is one of Japan’s most sacred mountains. Having attracted adherents of the ‘Ontake Shinko’ faith for centuries, the pilgrimage trails ascending the mountain are also frequented by hikers and nature enthusiasts who head there each summer and autumn to hike Japan’s second tallest volcano. On this page you will find the following information:

The Pilgrimage Trails of ‘Ontake Kodo’

Guided Tours Along the Trails

Where are the ‘Ontake Kodo’ Trails?

How to Get to the Kiso Valley

Please note, Mount Ontake is an active volcano and your personal safety should be your first priority. The Japan Meteorological Agency provides real-time advice and warnings for the entire country. Prior to visiting Ontake, we recommend checking the following website.

THE PILGRIMAGE TRAILS OF ‘ONTAKE KODO’


kiso-ontake-kodo

Japan’s native religion of Shintoism places a strong emphasis on nature worship, in which features such as mountain, waterfalls, rivers and other natural features are seen as places of devotion – and often, the domain of the gods. This tradition can be experienced throughout Japan however few places hold the spiritual significance of Mount Ontake, Japan’s second tallest volcano and point of worship for adherents of the ‘Ontake Shinko’ sect.

kiso-mount-ontake

Emerging as early as the Heian Period (794-1185), Ontake Shinto combines Shinto practices such as mountain worship, Buddhism and folk beliefs. Adherents called ‘doshisha’ would climb to the summit of Ontake, and in that process create the trails today known as the ‘Ontake Kodo’. Multiple shrines act as focal points of worship along the trails including the Ontake Satomiya Shrine  and Omata Sansha Shrines at the trailheads and main Ontake Shrine at the summit, sitting 3,067 metres above sea level.

Additional shrines make-up the overall vast complex which accounts for the entire mountain, with more than 20,000 ‘reijinhi’ stones estimated to be located along the Ontake trails in dedication to local deities, spirits and the deceased. The ubiquitous presence of the stones underscores the spiritual importance of the landscape and the belief of Ontake Shinko practitioners that their souls will also come to reside there upon their deaths.

kiso-ontake-kodo

Multiple trails ascend the mountain with the route from the Ontake Satomiya Shrine being particularly popular. The steep route takes around 6 hours to return to the shrine and takes hikers past Shintaki Falls and Kiyotaki Falls in the third stage of trail. Points of devotion in their own right, the abundant falls have been used for centuries as points of purification for adherents before reaching the summit, in what is considered an act of ‘waterfall meditation’ or ‘takigyo’.

Though mostly under the cover of forest, the trails up Ontake are steep and require a decent level of fitness. Visitors looking to ascend the mountain also have the less strenuous option of using the Mount Ontake Ropeway to the upper station (at 2,180 metres) and descending along alternative trails. Guided tours along both routes are available from July to November – see below for details – with those months being the best time of year to hike the trails for yourself.

GUIDED TOURS ALONG THE TRAILS


mount-ontake-banner-edit

Visitors heading to the Ontake Kodo might wish to consider arranging a guide for the day. Local guides can be arranged via the Kiso-Fukushima Tourist Information Office with these two tours available from July until November:

Mount Ontake Kodo Worship Tour

ontake-kodo-banner-edit

This immersive one-day tour takes you along the pilgrimage trail ascending from Ontake Satomiya Shrine to Shintaki Falls and Kiyotaki Falls. In doing so, your guide will introduce you to the principles undermining Ontake Shinko while offering the unique chance to experience ‘takigyo’ (waterfall meditation) for yourself. The hike takes around 6 hours and given the nature of the trails, which are steep and unsealed, is only suited to visitors of good fitness. This tour also operates to and from Kiso-Fukushima Station. For full details, see our ‘Mount Ontake Kodo Nature Worship Tour’ page.

Mount Ontake Ropeway & Forest Hiking Tour

kiso-ontake-ropeway-edit

Starting at Kiso-Fukushima Station, a local guide will accompany you to 2180 metres above sea level using the Mount Ontake Ropeway before leading you along forest trails back down the mountain. Taking around 4 to 4.5 hours, the walk is suitable to anyone of reasonable fitness and promises to carry you deep into the heart of Japan and the traditional practice of nature worship. For full details, see our ‘Mount Ontake Ropeway & Forest Hiking Tour’ page.

WHERE ARE THE ‘ONTAKE KODO’ TRAILS?


The Onake Kodo trails ascend Mount Ontake from multiple trailheads. The mountain itself straddles Nagano and Gifu Prefectures, around 285km / 5-hours to the west of Tokyo and around 300km / 5.5-hours to the north-east of Kyoto. Visitors heading to the trails using public transport can do most easily using the Limited Express Shinano service running from Nagano to Nagoya. All limited express services stop at Kiso-Fukushima Station, from where local buses will run you to the trailheads. Mount Ontake is part of the wider Kiso Ontake region, an area that includes the beautiful Kiso Valley and its famous Nakasendo Trail.

HOW TO GET TO THE ONTAKE & KISO VALLEY


Most visitors heading to Ontake, Kiso Valley and Nakasendo will do so using the train network. Running from Nagoya to Nagano, the Limited Express Shinano stops at Nakatsugawa Station and Kiso-Fukushima Station, making the area easy to access along one of Japan’s most scenic railway lines. For more information including detailed directions, see our ‘How To Get To The Kiso Valley & Nakasendo’ page.

Other Kiso Valley & Nakasendo Pages

PLAN YOUR VISIT

TOURS

HOTELS

INFO

All year round / best: July to November

Accessible all times of day

Kiso-Fukushima Station is a stop on all Limited Express Shinano services running between Nagano, Matsumoto and Nagoya. To reach Kiso-Fukushima takes 80-minutes from Nagano Station, 35-minutes from Matsumoto Station and 85-minutes from Nagoya Station. Local buses run from Kiso-Fukushima Station to the shrines / trailheads

Access