日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
聯繫
活動
青蛙街

青蛙街

松本的青蛙街位於四柱神社和女鳥羽川之間,位於JR松本站和城堡的中間點。雖然它是一個相對較短的區域,只有200米長,但它是一個具有有趣歷史的折衷和氣氛的街道。當地人親切地稱為 “Kaeru Michi “或 “青蛙街”,青蛙街有50多家商店、餐館和咖啡館,以銷售所有與青蛙有關的東西而聞名。

matsumoto

在過去,當街道沿著河流和城堡護城河之間的薄薄一片土地運行時,這裡是無數青蛙的家,它們不斷的鳴叫使這個地區充滿了噪音和特色。 1959年,一場颱風肆虐該地區,迫使青蛙們尋找更高的地方,從此一去不返。當地人開始懷念青蛙令人安心的叫聲,並在它們不在的時候,以神龕、雕塑和以青蛙為主題的商品的形式推出了自己的作品,現在這些作品在街上隨處可見。

matsumoto

這條街出售各種特產,包括各種口味的”O-Senbei”(米餅)、”takiyaki”(魚形糕點)、”dagashi”(傳統糖果)、冰激凌,以及更多、更多的東西!這裡有麵包店、咖啡館和居酒屋。這裡有麵包店、咖啡館和居酒屋,所以雖然納瓦特大街是一個小區域,但在你往返城堡的路上,非常值得一遊。

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
ACTIVITIES
Nawate-Dori (Frog Street)

Nawate-Dori (Frog Street)

Matsumoto’s Nawate-dori shopping street is located between Yohashira Shrine and Metoba River, at the midpoint between JR Matsumoto Station and the castle. While it’s a relatively short precinct at only 200 meters in length, it is an eclectic and atmosphere street with a fun history.  Affectionately referred to as “Kaeru Michi” or “Frog Street” by the locals, Nawate-dori is home to more than 50 shops, restaurants, and cafes most famous for selling all things frog-related.

matsumoto

In times past, when the street ran along the thin piece of land between the river and castle moat, it was home to countless frogs, whose constant chirping imbued the area with noise and character. A typhoon that ravaged the area in 1959 forced the frogs to seek higher ground, from which they never returned. The locals came to miss the reassuring croaks of the frogs and in their absence introduction their own in the form of shrines, sculptures, and frog-themed goods, which now populate and define the street!

matsumoto

The street sells an array of specialities including all flavors of ‘o-senbei’ (rice crackers), ‘takiyaki’ (fish-shaped pastries), ‘dagashi’ (traditional candy), ice cream, and much, much more! There bakeries, cafes and an izakaya so while Nawate-dori is a small precinct, it’s well-worth a visit on your way to or from the castle.

INFO

Up to 3.5 hours from the Snow Monkey Park

From JR Matsumoto Station take the Castle Exit and proceed north on foot for approximately 10 minutes. Nawate-dori is to your right immediately after crossing the river, shortly after Nakamachi Street, and at the midway point between the station and castle.

Recommended Spring/Summer Tours

Ski & Snowboard Deals 2021/2022

Recommended Hotels

Clean Green & Healthy Travel

Things to Do