活动
木曾谷 & 中山道
沿着中山道,探索日本的心脏地带

沿着中山道,探索日本的心脏地带

原本从京都到江户(现在叫东京)之间横跨500多公里,中山道是江户时代(1603年至1868年)连接日本最重要的两个城市的五条主要道路之一。中山道被翻译成 “山中之路”,将古代的道路和小路整合成了一条穿越国家中心的官道–日本美丽的山心地带。

在德川幕府的控制下,从江户开始,沿路发展了69个驿站城,即 “城”,为人们提供住宿、监督、征税和保障贸易流通。这样一来,当地的贸易兴盛起来,为商人和地方官府创造了巨大的财富。如今,由于当地居民的努力保护传统建筑的美感,在当地居民的悉心照料下,一些原有的驿站镇仍保持着历史特色。其中,奈良井、马笼、妻笼等三座城镇依偎在美丽的木曾河谷中,是今天中山道保存最完好、最美丽的地方。

如今,这条历史悠久的路线被称为 “中山道 “,至今仍能走到今天,其中被称为 “木曾谷 “的木曾寺段是最美丽、最令人愉悦的路线。穿越森林茂密的山峦,翻越原始的溪流和河流,深入日本的中心地带。木曾谷的后城,作为传统的地方,作为居住地和产业的地方,至今仍保持着历史的特色。

高品质的木材与数百年来发展起来的木器工艺相结合,在当地的木器工艺中体现出来,包括 “曲物”、”木曾漆器 “和 “梳子工艺 “等。

木材对当地文化的重要性,使该地区及其人民与周围的自然环境之美深深地联系在一起。

漫步在木曾谷的中山道,是日本中部的一大亮点。木曾谷的中山道是一条维护良好的徒步路线,适合任何身体健康的人。关于徒步旅行的详细内容,请参考 “中山道的历史名城 “页面。

tour-banner

如果您对中山道的徒步旅行或木曾谷有什么问题?请随时联系我们 snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,让我们一起计划一下吧!

漫步中山道

推荐的亮点

新闻/信息

附近推荐

春季/夏季推荐游览

滑雪和单板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推荐酒店

清洁绿色健康旅游

要做的事情

ACTIVITIES
Nakasendo Trail & Kiso Valley
Follow the Nakasendo & Discover the Heart of Japan

Follow the Nakasendo & Discover the Heart of Japan

This post is also available in: TW ZH

Originally spanning over 500 kilometres between Kyoto and Edo (now called Tokyo), the Nakasendo Road was one of five major routes linking Japan’s two most important cities during the Edo Period (1603 to 1868). Translating as ‘Road in the Mountains’, the Nakasendo consolidated many ancient routes and paths into an official highway through the centre of the country – Japan’s beautiful mountainous heartland.

Controlled from Edo by the Tokugawa shogunate, 69 post towns or ‘juku’ developed along the road to provide lodgings to people and monitor, tax and secure the movement of trade. As such, local trade flourished, creating great wealth for merchants and governors of the towns. Today, several of the original post towns retain their historic character due to the mindful intervention of local residents, who have worked diligently to preserve the aesthetic of the traditional buildings. Of those towns, Narai-juku, Magome-juku and Tsumago-juku are nestled in the beautiful Kiso Valley and represent the best preserved and most stunning sections of the Nakasendo today.

Now commonly referred to as the ‘Nakasendo Trail’ or ‘Nakasendo Way’, the historic route can still be walked today, with the section through the Kiso Valley – known as the Kiso-ji – regarded as the most beautiful and pleasurable to follow. Passing through heavily forested mountains and over pristine streams and rivers, the trail takes you deep into the heart of Japan. As a place where tradition lives on, the post towns of the Kiso Valley retain their historic character through continued use as places of residence and industry.

The high quality of local timber combined with an expertise in woodcraft that developed over centuries is now manifest in local woodcraft including ‘magemono’, ‘kiso lacquerware’, and ‘comb craft’.

The importance of timber to local culture instills a deep connection between the region, its people and with the beauty of the natural surroundings.

Walking the Nakasendo through the Kiso Valley is one of the true highlights of Central Japan. The trail is well-maintained through the Kiso Valley and suitable for anyone of reasonable fitness. For further detail regarding the walk and what to expect, please refer to our ‘Historic Post Towns of the Nakasendo’ page.

tour-banner

Want to experience the Nakasendo on a private tour or charter? Feel free to contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Walk the Nakasendo Trail

Recommended Highlights

News / Info