活動
松本城
城堡的遺產、節慶和活動

城堡的遺產、節慶和活動

松本城在1930年被宣佈為重要的歷史遺跡,1936年被登記為國寶,1952年根據最新的法律再次被登記為國寶,松本城的歷史和文化意義已被證實。然而,松本城並不總是這樣,如果沒有以兩位名人為首的當地居民的介入,松本城也不會一直存在到今天。

Matsumoto craft Beer Festival

明治時期(1868-1912年)預示著日本的現代化,同時也是對傳統遺產的否定。在這一時期,許多(今天被認為是無價之寶的)文化瑰寶被贈與、賤賣、遺棄或毀掉。因此,在1872年,松本城將被出售和拆除,併計劃將土地用於開發。幸好當地居民石川良三認識到了這一計劃的愚蠢,於是出面乾預,並在1878年向地方政府請願,成功地籌集到了資金。

雖說被毀掉了,但年久失修的結構卻日漸破敗,主塔明顯向一側傾斜。城堡亟需修復,當地的校長小林雲裡先生也開始著手進行修復。小林雲裡呼籲修繕城堡,並成立了一個研究所,幫助普及了這一運動,為修復城堡提供了資金。

1903年至1913年的”明治維新”(1903年至1913年)是幾個修復階段中的第一個階段,之後在20世紀50年代和60年代又進行了進一步的干預,被稱為”昭和維新”。此後,在20世紀90年代和21世紀初進行了包括城門重建在內的其他工程。

在當地居民的努力下,松本城得以保存至今,在城市的生活和特色中發揮著重要作用。在松本城及城內,一年四季都會舉辦各種活動,受到當地居民和國際遊客的歡迎。

 

以下是我們最喜歡的一些活動(日期可能會因年而異)。

 

新年慶祝活動 / 一月的第一周 / 10:00至15:00 / 免費入場。


 

在城門打開時,”太鼓”的鼓聲響起,在城內迎接遊客們的到來,在城內舉行的”太鼓”活動中,有熱氣騰騰的”麻酒”(不含酒精的甜酒)、傳統的表演和紀念品等,歡迎遊客們前來祝賀新年。

 

冰雕節 / 2月的第一周 / 18:00~23:30 / 免費入場。


 

在燈火通明的城堡背景下,專業的冰雕師們在公眾的注視下雕刻著美麗的冰雕。如果您想見證雕刻,請確保您在頭天晚上到場。

屆時,這些雕塑將在原地停留數日,供市民觀賞。

 

夜間賞櫻花及燈光走廊 / 四月 / 17:30至21:00 / 免費入場


 

每年為了慶祝松本櫻花的盛開而舉行的櫻花節,具體的時間比較難預測。隨著天氣轉暖,櫻花盛開的時間可以有一定的把握預測,櫻花節的正式開始,將在3天后開始舉行。

夜間賞櫻活動將持續8天,燈光走廊將持續10天。

 

太鼓節 / 7月下旬 / 17:30至21:00 / 免費入場


 

在城內舉行,為期兩天的 “太鼓 “表演,讓觀眾們興奮不已,同時也讓人聯想到城內作為戰略要塞和戰場的起源。

 

蕎麥麵節 / 10月上旬 / 10:00~16:00 / 免費入場。


 

在城外舉行,這也是去松本的一個美味理由。

Matsumoto SOBA Festival

蕎麥麵是當地著名的蕎麥麵,每碗只需500日元,可以品嚐到當地的蕎麥麵。

 

老式槍法演示 / 10月下旬 / 13:30~15:00 / 免費入場。


 

松本城炮團以全副武裝的傳統砲兵表演讓人印象深刻。這場深受歡迎的活動,用英語進行了全程解說,讓人看得津津有味。

tour-banner

 

想安排私人旅遊或包車到松本城?請隨時聯繫我們snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com,讓我們一起規劃吧!我們將為您提供更多的服務。

松本城

推薦的亮點

新聞/信息

周邊推薦

春季/夏季推薦遊覽

滑雪和單板滑雪配套 2021/2022

推薦酒店

清潔綠色健康旅遊

要做的事情

ACTIVITIES
Matsumoto Castle
The Heritage, Festivals & Events of the Castle

The Heritage, Festivals & Events of the Castle

This post is also available in: TW ZH

First declared an important historic site in 1930 before being registered as a National Treasure in 1936 and again in 1952 under updated laws, Matsumoto Castle’s historic and cultural significance are now well-established. But it wasn’t always so and without the intervention of local residents, led by two notable figures, the castle would not have survived until today.

Matsumoto craft Beer Festival

The Meiji Period (1868-1912) heralded the modernisation of Japan and with that, a rejection of traditional heritage. During this time many (what today would be considered priceless) cultural treasures were gifted-away, sold cheaply, abandoned or destroyed. As such, in 1872 Matsumoto Castle was set to be sold and demolished, with the land scheduled for development. Thankfully local resident Ishikawa Ryozo recognised the folly of the plan and intervened, and gathering public support to raise the funds, successfully petitioned the local government to buy the castle in 1878.

Though saved from destruction, the ageing structure fell into an increasingly poor state with the main tower notably leaning to its side. The castle was in desperate need of restoration and local school headmaster, Kobayashi Unari was next to take up the cause. Calling for the repair of the structure, Kobayashi established an institute which helped popularise the movement and fund the much-needed restoration of the castle.

The first of several stages of repair, the ‘Meiji Restoration’ (1903-1913) was followed by further intervention in the 1950s and 1960s, referred to as the ‘Showa Restoration’. Additional work, including reconstruction of gates, has since been carried out in the 1990s and early 2000s.

Due to the endeavour of local residents, Matsumoto Castle has survived to this day and continues to play an important role in the life and identity of the city. The castle and its grounds play host to a busy calendar of events throughout the year, popular with local residents and international visitors.

 

Here are some of our favorites (dates can vary from year-to-year):

 

New Year Celebration / first week of January / 10:00 to 15:00 / admission is free


 

‘Taiko’ (traditional) drums boom as the gates open, welcoming visitors into the castle grounds to celebrate the New Year together with hot ‘amazake’ (non-alcoholic, sweet sake), traditional performances, and souvenirs available to buy.

 

Ice Carving Festival / first week of February / 18:00 to 23:30 / admission is free


 

Against the backdrop of the illuminated castle, professional ice sculptors carve beautiful statues with the public looking on. If you want to witness the carving please ensure you are there on the evening of the first night.

The sculptures will then stay in place for viewing by the public for several days.

 

Night-time Cherry Blossom Viewing & Corridor of Lights / April / 17:30 to 21:00 /admission is free


 

Held each year to celebrate the bloom of Matsumoto’s cherry blossoms, the exact timing of this event is a little tricky to predict. As the weather warms and the bloom can be forecast with some level of certainty, the official beginning of the cherry blossom season will be announced and the festivals will begin three days later.

The Night-time Cherry Blossom Viewing will run for eight days and Corridor of Lights will run for ten days.

 

Taiko Drum Festival / late-July / 17:30 to 21:00 / admission is free


 

Taking place over two days in the castle grounds, ‘taiko’ drum performances thrill the crowd and hark back to the castle’s origin as a strategic battlement and field of conflict.

 

Soba Festival / early-October / 10:00 to 16:00 / admission is free


 

Taking place outside the castle, this is one delicious reason to head to Matsumoto.

Matsumoto SOBA Festival

The region is famous for its ‘soba’ (buckwheat) noodles and costing only JPY500 per bowl, the festival is a great chance to sample different varieties from local producers.

 

Old-fashioned Gunnery Demonstration / late-October / 13:30 to 15:00 / admission is free


 

The Matsumoto Castle Gun Corps puts on an impressive display of traditional gunnery in full armour. This popular event is captivating to watch and provides a running commentary in English.

tour-banner

Want to visit Matsumoto Castle on a private tour or charter? Feel free to contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com and let’s get planning together!

Matsumoto Castle

Recommended Highlights

News / Info