活動
探尋雪猴的故鄉 - 山之內
湯田中和涉溫泉:溫泉、當地美食等!

湯田中和涉溫泉:溫泉、當地美食等!

yudanaka-yumoto-edit

山之內町距離長野市僅45分鐘車程,位於長野市最大的城市和主要交通樞紐以及附近的野澤溫泉、草津溫泉等熱門景點之間,地理位置優越。 長野縣擁有長野縣最大的天然溫泉資源,自古以來就以溫泉多而聞名,擁有湯田中、涉溫泉、上林等多個溫泉街。

summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

在日本,天然溫泉被稱為 “溫泉”,長期以來,人們一直在尋找其聲稱的康復能力,近年來,純粹的放鬆。 山之內的溫泉有一部分可以供遊客使用,但大部分溫泉仍保留著供客人使用的傳統。

seifuso-edit 2

因此,享受溫泉的最佳方式是在山之內的眾多 賓館中住宿一晚以上。 被稱為 “旅館 “或 “民宿 “的大部分傳統旅館都有自己的溫泉,有些旅館提供室內和室外的多個浴池,還有房間內的溫泉或可預訂的私人浴池。

yudanaka-onsen-autumn-leaves

住在旅館裡,就是為了擺脫日常生活的煩惱,沉浸在日本傳統服務的寧靜和精緻中。 大多數旅館都會提供晚餐和早餐的選擇,傳統的 “懷石料理”(多道菜)膳食服務利用當地和當季的食材來創造獨特的和變化的菜單。

yudanaka-tsubakino-onsen-edit

雖然很多到訪日本的國際遊客都聽說過 “懷石料理 “這個詞,但具體的含義卻往往不甚了解。 這是有原因的。 懷石料理是指由主廚設計的多道菜餚服務,使用當季或當地的食材,製作獨特的菜單。

Sakaeya, Shibu

因此,不僅各家賓館的懷石料理菜單有很大的差異,而且同一賓館的懷石料理在不同季節也會有很大的差異。

senjukaku

說到季節,山之內有四季分明,各有各的魅力。 冬天帶來寒冷和大雪,雪猴公園是最繁忙的時候,志賀高原和北志賀高原的滑雪場提供了長野最好的滑雪和滑雪板。

central-area-shiga-kogen
shiga-kogen-ski-package-banner

志賀高原擁有80條滑雪道,600多公頃的地形,是日本最大也是最高的滑雪場,而附近的北志賀高原則以其史詩般的粉狀物而深受滑雪愛好者的喜愛。 詳情請看 “冬季的志賀高原和北志賀高原”。春天的志賀高原,是長野縣最棒的春日滑雪場,而在下面的山谷裡,櫻花盛開,一年中的小猴子也會出現在公園裡。

yudanaka-onsen-cherry-blossom-Yamanouchi

隨著積雪的消融,山之內的農田裡,種上了水稻和蔬菜,還有果樹,一派生機勃勃的景象。 夏天雖然炎熱潮濕,但氣溫明顯比沿海城市低,吸引著遊客們返回,探索志賀高原和北志賀高原。 坐落在上信越高原國立公園內,擁有獨特的高山動植物群、重要的融雪濕地和優秀的徒步旅行路線。

shiga-kogen-green-season
shika-spotted-deer

徒步的季節一直持續到秋天,這裡的風景變成了紅色、金色、琥珀色和棕色的馬賽克。漫步在志賀高原和北志賀高原,可以欣賞到秋天的紅葉,而在下面的農田裡,秋天的收穫也會被收集起來,為山之內的餐廳和賓館提供一年中最好的美食和餐飲體驗。詳情請參考 “志賀高原的徒步、自行車、攝影”。

ACTIVITIES
Explore Yamanouchi - Home of the Snow Monkeys
Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen: Hot Springs, Local Food & More!

Yudanaka & Shibu Onsen: Hot Springs, Local Food & More!

This post is also available in: TW ZH

Senshinkan Matsuya, Shibu

Located only 45 minutes from Nagano City, Yamanouchi Town is ideally-positioned between Nagano’s largest city and main transport hub and the popular nearby destinations of Nozawa Onsen, Kusatsu Onsen. Blessed with Nagano’s largest supply of natural thermal water, the area has long been known for its many hot springs supporting multiple ‘onsen’ towns including Yudanaka, Shibu and Kanbayashi.

summer-festival-shibu-onsen-yamanouchi

Known as ‘onsen’ in Japanese, natural hot springs have long been sought-out for their claimed recuperative powers and in more recent years, for pure relaxation. Some of Yamanouchi’s hot springs allow use by day-visitors however most retain the tradition of reserving their onsen for the exclusive use of guests.

shibu-onsen-nine-outside-onsen-Bath

As such, the best way to enjoy the area’s hot springs is staying at least one night at one of the many guesthouses of Yamanouchi. Known as ‘ryokan’ or ‘minshuku’, most traditional guesthouses in the area will have their own hot spring, with some accommodation offering multiple baths – both indoor and outdoor – along with onsen in your room or private baths that can be booked.

yudanaka-onsen-autumn-leaves

Staying at a ryokan is all about escaping the troubles of daily life and indulging in tranquility and refinement of traditional Japanese service. Most ryokan will offer the option of dinner and breakfast, with traditional ‘kaiseki’ (multi-course) meal service making use of local and seasonal ingredients to create unique and changing menus.

Sakaeya, Shibu

While many international visitors to Japan have heard the term ‘kaiseki’, the exact meaning is often less well understood. That is for good reason. Kaiseki refers to a multi-course meal service which uses seasonal and often local ingredients to create a unique menu, as designed by the head chef.

Sakaeya, Shibu

For that reason, not only is there fantastic variation between kaiseki menus from one guesthouse to the next, kaiseki dining will varying greatly at the same hotel between seasons.

senjukaku

Speaking of seasons, Yamanouchi is blessed with four distinct seasons, each offering its own reasons to visit. Winter brings cold and heavy snow, with the monkey park at its busiest and the ski resorts of Shiga Kogen and Kita-Shiga Kogen offering some of Nagano’s best skiing and snowboarding.

central-area-shiga-kogen

Boasting around 80 ski runs spread over 600ha+ of terrain, Shiga Kogen is Japan’s largest and highest ski resort, while nearby Kita-Shiga Kogen is popular with snowboarders and know for its epic powder.  For further information, please see our ‘Shiga Kogen & Kita-Shiga Kogen in Winter’ page.

Ryuoo-Ski-Park-Kitashiga-Kogen

In spring, Shiga Kogen stays open and boasts Nagano’s best spring-skiing conditions while the in the valleys below, cherry blossoms bloom and the year’s baby monkeys emerge in the park.

yudanaka-onsen-cherry-blossom-Yamanouchi

As the snow melts, Yamanouchi’s farmlands are full of activity as rice and vegetables are planted, and fruit trees are attended to. Summer brings heat and humidity but notably lower temperatures than the coastal cities, beckoning visitors to return and explore the Shiga Kogen and Kita-Shiga Kogen. Nestled in the Joshinetsu Kogen National Park, the region is home to unique alpine flora and fauna, important wetlands fed by the snowmelt, and outstanding hiking trails.

shiga-kogen-autumn-leaves-trail

The hiking season continues through autumn as the landscape is transformed into a mosaic of red, gold, amber and brown.

shiga-kogen-autumn-leaves-trail

Known as ‘koyo’ in Japanese, the changing leaves of autumn can be best enjoyed walking through Shiga Kogen and Kita-Shiga Kogen, while in the farmlands below, the autumn harvest is collected and supplies Yamanouchi’s restaurants and guesthouses with the year’s best cuisine and dining experiences.

shiga-kogen-autumn-leaves-trail

For further information, please see our ‘Hiking, Cycling & Photography in Shiga Highland’ page.

Explore Yamanouchi - Home of the Snow Monkeys

Recommended Highlights

News / Info