日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
聯繫
交通
宇都宮站

宇都宮站

utsunomiya-station

宇都宮站是櫪木縣宇都宮市的主要車站。雖然這個城市本身沒有什麼吸引國際遊客的地方,但它是離列入世界遺產名錄的日光神社和寺廟最近的新幹線/”子彈頭列車 “站,使其成為許多遊客的中轉站。在這個頁面上,你會發現以下信息:

前往宇都宮站的列車線路/服務

涵蓋前往宇都宮的鐵路通票

購買和啟用JR通票

宇都宮市旅遊信息

日光周邊的20項活動及住宿地點

計劃你的日本之行

由於有從東京站到新青森站的東北新幹線,宇都宮站很容易到達。山形新幹線支線的一些服務也從宇都宮運行。有幾條本地線路往返於宇都宮站,包括連接宇都宮站和列入世界遺產名錄的日光站的JR日光線–詳見 “日光市周邊的20個活動及住宿地點”。

需要注意的是,本網頁是為那些主要對使用新幹線感興趣的國際遊客準備的,並不包括有關車站所有服務和設施的完整信息。

前往宇都宮站的列車線路/服務


utsunomiya-station-tohoku-banner-edit

仙台有多條線路提供服務,其中東北新幹線、山形新幹線和JR日光線將是國際遊客最感興趣的:

東北新幹線

hokkaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

從東京站到新青森站,東北新幹線是日本傳奇的 “子彈列車 “網絡中最長的線路。沿線有多條線路運行,其中 “山彥號 “和 “那須野 “線路在仙台停靠,還有一些 “翼號 “線路–使其很容易到達。這條線路上的站點包括:

東京 / 上野 / 大宮 / 小山 / 宇都宮 / 那須塩原 / 新白河 / 郡山 / 福島 / 白石藏王 / 仙台 / 古川 / 栗駒高原 / 一關 / 水沢江刺 / 北上 / 新花卷 / 盛岡 / 岩手沼內 / 二戶 /八戶 / 七戸十和田 / 新青森

開往仙台的最早班次在06:00後從東京出發,最晚班次在23:00後從東京出發。新幹線服務在宇都宮站的1至4號站台運行。從東京到宇都宮約需50分鐘,費用為:無座4490日元/有座5220日元/商務車廂7290日元/高級車廂10400日元*。關於使用東北新幹線的更多詳細信息,包括服務、票價和時間表的解釋,請使用上述鏈接。


山形新幹線

yamagata-shinkansen-banner-edit

山形新幹線是東北新幹線主線在福島站的支線,通往山形縣的山形站和新莊站。一些從/到東京的 “翼號 “服務將通過福島進入山形線,鑑於宇都宮站位於東京和福島之間,它實際上與山形新幹線相連。每天有幾條直達線路,從宇都宮到山形站單程約120分鐘/9010日元,到新莊約170分鐘/10450日元。如果在你打算旅行的時候沒有直達車,在福島站轉車應該不會增加任何費用或大量的時間。


其他列車線路

nikko-line-banner-edit

多條區域性線路往返於該站,提供前往包括日光在內的目的地的通道:

開往JR日光站的日光線是到達這個熱門城市的快速而方便的方式。全天都有定期服務,從6點前開始,一直到23點前不久。車程需要40至45分鐘,單程費用為770日元。這是一種標準的本地服務,沒有保留座位。日本鐵路 (JR) 通票涵蓋了這一服務。服務從宇都宮站的5號站台出發。

宇都宮線/東北本線開往東京、小山、黑磯和那須塩原 — 一個受歡迎的 “溫泉 “地區。

湘南-新宿線開往東京的逗子和新宿。

烏山線駛向烏山。

*所有價格截至2022年3月有效,但可能會有變化。

涵蓋前往宇都宮的鐵路通票


tohoku-shinkansen-banner-edit

無法迴避的事實是,使用新幹線和其他快速服務的旅行是昂貴的。考慮到這些列車的速度和覆蓋的距離,旅行者應該把它們看作是乘坐飛機一樣,車票也要相應地定價。來日本的國際遊客可以選擇購買幾種通票之一,這些通票可以無限制地使用東北和山形新幹線以及其他許多服務,如JR日光線,包括:

日本鐵路(JR)通票

japan-rail-pass

JR通票涵蓋了日本所有9條新幹線和許多其他火車服務,對於計劃使用新幹線超過幾次和/或進行長途旅行的遊客來說是一個很好的選擇。旅客可以選擇7天、14天和21天的通票,涵蓋普通車廂和商務車廂。 JR通票允許使用東北/山形新幹線和JR日光線的任何服務,不需要額外的費用,但要注意的是,如果持有者希望有一個保留座位,他們仍然需要在售票處預訂座位(不需要額外費用)。

購買和啟用JR通票


ticket-office-banner-edit

通行證可以通過官方網站或通過JR下屬的銷售辦公室購買。一旦你完成付款,你將收到一張兌換單。這是一份付款證明,看起來幾乎就像一張機票,上面有你的個人資料、通票類型和有效期(從發行日期起三個月)。重要的是要注意,兌換單不是你真正的通行證,一旦到了日本,就需要兌換成你的通行證。無論你怎麼做,都不要丟失兌換單,並在你到達時優先將其兌換成你的通行證。  

上面列出的通票在往返該站時有效。在使用通票之前,必須先進行兌換/啟用。需要注意的是,JR通票不能在宇都宮站進行兌換/啟用。然而,在機場–包括東京的成田機場羽田機場–以及日本各地的主要火車站的許多辦公室都可以進行通票的兌換/啟用。如果你有時間,我們建議在機場啟用你的通票。否則,也可以在東北新幹線的這些車站啟用通票:東京站/福島站/仙台站/盛岡站/新青森站。

兌換/啟用您的通行證需要您的兌換單和護照。如果您打算在同一天使用通票,請確保您有足夠的時間來兌換和啟用通票,或者在您計劃開始使用通票前一兩天兌換和啟用通票(您可以隨時指定一個較晚的啟用日期)。一旦你有了啟用的通行證,你就可以自由乘車,但是你不能把你的通行證插入檢票口。只需通過旁邊的亭子(常年有車站工作人員值班),出示您的通行證即可。你會被揮手通過,你可以去月台。

宇都宮旅遊信息


每天8:30至30:00開放(12月29日至1月3日休息),小型的宇都宮市信息中心位於車站的二樓,緊鄰西口。講英語的工作人員在現場協助處理任何交通、觀光和住宿方面的詢問。其他語言,如中文和韓文,目前還不能使用。內部提供免費WiFi。

日光市周邊的20個活動及住宿地點


nikko-banner-edit

對於許多來日本旅遊的國際遊客來說,日光是他們 “必去 “的目的地之一,因為這裡有17世紀的神社和寺廟,可以說是日本最美麗的歷史建築。日光神社和寺廟群由 “東照宮 “和 “二荒山 “的神道建築群以及 “輪王寺 “的佛教建築群組成,由一百零三座宗教建築組成,坐落在一個壯麗的自然環境中。這是一個全年都可以享受的目的地,因為每個季節都以不同的方式突出了該建築群的美麗。事實上,雖然神社和寺廟是吸引大多數遊客到日光的原因,但一旦到了那裡,你會發現一個美麗的自然景觀區域,包括瀑布、峽谷、徒步旅行路線和溫泉鎮,值得花時間享受多天。我們的 “日光市周邊的20個活動及住宿地點 “頁麵包括了在那裡做什麼以及最佳住宿地區的建議。

計劃你的日本之行


tour-banner

宇都宮站只是日本奇妙的鐵路網絡的一個部分。它的規模和效率是難以想像的,乘坐火車環遊日本是一件簡單而舒適的事情,為探索日本的所有地區提供了機會。我們的 “計劃你的探訪 “頁面有你需要知道的關於探訪日本的一切–從旅行的最佳時間、需要避免的時間、進入和離開這個國家、金錢問題、保持聯繫、住宿、保持安全和健康等方面的提示,以確保你在這裡獲得最大的收穫。

Japan is open to tourists booking via registered travel agents.
For more information including how to book with us – click here
NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
ACCESS
Utsunomiya Station

Utsunomiya Station

utsunomiya-station

Utsunomiya Station is the main station in the city of Utsunomiya in Tochigi Prefecture. While the city itself doesn’t have a great deal to attract the attention of international visitors, it is the nearest Shinkansen / ‘Bullet Train’ station to the World Heritage-listed shrines and temples of Nikko, making it a popular transit point for many visitors. On this page you will find the following information:

Train Lines / Services to Utsunomiya Station

Rail Passes Covering Travel to Utsunomiya

Purchasing & Activating a JR Pass

Utsunomiya City Tourist Information

20 Things to Do Around Nikko & Where to Stay

Plan Your Visit to Japan

Utsunomiya Station is easy to reach thanks to the Tohoku Shinkansen running from Tokyo Station to Shin-Aomori Station. Some services on the Yamagata Shinkansen branch line also operate from Utsunomiya. A couple of local lines run to and from Utsunomiya Station, including the JR Nikko Line that connects it to JR Nikko Station and its World Heritage-listed shrines and temples – see ’20 Things to Do Around Nikko & Where to Stay’ for further details.

It is important to note that this page is intended for international visitors who will primarily be interested in using the shinkansen and does not include complete information about all services and facilities at the station.

TRAIN LINES / SERVICES TO UTSUNOMIYA STATION


utsunomiya-station-tohoku-banner-edit

Sendai is serviced by multiple lines of which the Tohoku Shinkansen, Yamagata Shinkansen and JR Nikko Line will be of most interest to international visitors:

TOHOKU SHINKANSEN

hokkaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

Running from Tokyo Station to Shin-Aomori Station, the Tohoku Shinkansen is the longest line of Japan’s legendary ‘Bullet Train’ network. Multiple services run along the line, of which the ‘Yamabiko’ and ‘Nasuno’ services stop at Sendai, along with some ‘Tsubasa’ services – making it easy to get to. Stops on the line include:

Tokyo / Ueno / Omiya / Oyama / Utsunomiya / Nasu-Shiobara / Shin-Shirakawa / Koriyama / Fukushima / Shiroishi-Zao / Sendai / Furukawa / Kurikoma-Kogen / Ichinoseki / Mizusawa-Esashi / Kitakami / Shin-Hanamaki / Morioka / Iwate-Numakunai / Ninohe / Hachinohe / Shichinohe-Towada / Shin-Aomori

The earliest service bound for Sendai departs Tokyo just after 06:00 with the latest service departing Tokyo at just after 23:00. Shinkansen services operate from Platforms 1 to 4 at Utsunomiya Station. Travelling from Tokyo to Utsunomiya takes around 50 minutes and costs: non-reserved JPY4490 / reserved JPY5220 / Green Car JPY7290 / Gran Class JPY10,400*. For more detailed information about using the Tohoku Shinkansen including explanation of the services, fares and timetables, please use the link above.


YAMAGATA SHINKANSEN

yamagata-shinkansen-banner-edit

The Yamagata Shinkansen is regional line branching-off from the main Tohoku Shinkansen line at Fukushima Station and running onto Yamagata Station and Shinjo Station in Yamagata Prefecture. Some ‘Tsubasa’ services from / to Tokyo will head onto the Yamagata line via Fukushima and given that Utsunomiya Station sits between Tokyo and Fukushima, it is effectively connected to the Yamagata Shinkansen line. There are a couple of direct services each day with a one-way journey from Utsunomiya to Yamagata Station taking around 120 minutes / JPY9010 or around 170 minutes / JPY10,450 to Shinjo. If you there are no direct services at the time of day you intend to travel, transferring services at Fukushima Station shouldn’t add any cost or a great deal of time to your journey.


OTHER TRAIN LINES

nikko-line-banner-edit

Multiple regional lines operate to and from the station providing access to destinations including Nikko:

Nikko Line bound for JR Nikko Station is a fast and convenient way to reach the popular town. There are regular services throughout the day, starting just before 06:00 and running until shortly before 23:00. The journey takes 40 to 45 minutes and costs JPY770 one-way. This is a standard local service with no reserved seating. It is covered by the Japan Rail (JR) Pass.  Services depart from Platform 5 at Utsunomiya Station.

Utsunomiya Line / Tohoku Main Line bound for Tokyo, Oyama, Kuroiso and Nasushiobara – a popular ‘onsen’ (hot spring) area.

Shonan-Shinjuku Line bound for Zushi and Shinjuku in Tokyo.

Karasuyama Line bound for Karasuyama.

*All prices are valid as of March 2022 but subject to change.

RAIL PASSES COVERING TRAVEL TO UTSUNOMIYA


tohoku-shinkansen-banner-edit

There is no escaping the fact that travel using the shinkansen and other rapid services is expensive. Given the speed and distances covered by these trains, travellers should think of them much like taking a flight, with tickets accordingly priced. International visitors to Japan have the option of purchasing one of several passes which allow for unlimited use of the Tohoku and Yamagata Shinkansen along with numerous other services such as the JR Nikko Line, including the:

JAPAN RAIL (JR) PASS

japan-rail-pass

Covering all 9 shinkansen lines in Japan and many other train services, the JR Pass is a great option for visitors planning to use the shinkansen more than a handful of times and/or travel large distances. Travelers have the option of 7, 14 and 21-day passes covering either Ordinary or Ordinary and Green Cars. The JR Pass allows for use of any service on the Tohoku / Yamagata Shinkansen line along with the JR Nikko Line at no additional cost but noting that should holders wish to have a reserved seat, they are still required to book a seat at the ticket office (at no additional cost).

PURCHASING & ACTIVATING A JR PASS


ticket-office-banner-edit

Passes can be purchased via the official website or via a JR-affiliated sales office. Once you completed payment, you will receive an exchange order. This is a proof of payment and looks almost like a flight ticket with your personal details, type of Pass, and validity (three months from the date of issue). It is important to note that the exchange order is not your actual pass and will need to be exchanged for your pass once in Japan. Whatever you do, do not lose the exchange order and prioritise exchanging it for your pass when you arrive.

The pass listed above is valid for travel to and from this station. Before using a pass, it must first be exchanged/activated. It is important to note that JR passes cannot be exchanged/activated at Utsunomiya Station. Exchanging/activating the pass can however be done at numerous offices located at airports – including Narita Airport and Haneda Airport in Tokyo – and major train stations throughout Japan. If you have the time, we recommend activating your pass while at the airport. Otherwise, passes can also be activated at these stations on the Tohoku Shinkansen line: Tokyo Station / Fukushima Station / Sendai Station / Morioka Station / Shin-Aomori Station.

To exchange/activate your pass you will need your exchange order and passport. Make sure you allow adequate time to exchange and activate your pass if you are intending to use it on the same day or do so a day or two before you plan to start using it (you can always nominate a later activation date). Once you have your activated pass you are free to ride however you can’t insert your pass into the ticket gates. Simply walk through the side booth (permanently attended by station staff) and show your pass. You will be waved through and you can make your way to the platform.

UTSUNOMIYA TOURIST INFORMATION


Open daily from 08:30 to 30:00 (closed Dec.29 to Jan.3) , the small Utsunomiya City Information Center is located on the second-floor of the station, next to the West Exit. English-speaking staff on-hand to assist with any transport, sightseeing and accommodation enquiries. Other languages such as Chinese and Korean are not available at this time. Free WiFi is available inside.

20 THINGS TO DO AROUND NIKKO & WHERE TO STAY


nikko-banner-edit

For many international visitors to Japan, Nikko is one of their ‘must-visit’ destinations thanks for the 17th century shrines and temples that are arguably the most beautiful historic buildings in the country. Spread across the Shinto shrines complexes of the ‘Toshogu’ and ‘Futarasan’ and the Buddhist temple complex of ‘Rinno-ji’, the Nikko shrine and temple complex comprises one hundred and three religious buildings set amongst a splendid natural setting. It is a destination that can be enjoyed all-year-round as each season highlights the beauty of the complex in a different manner. Indeed, while the shrines and temples are what draws most visitors to Nikko, once there you’ll discover a beautiful region of natural landscapes including waterfalls, gorges, hiking trails and hot spring towns worth taking time to enjoy over multiple days. Our ’20 Things to Do Around Nikko & Where to Stay’ page includes recommendations of what to do when there and the best areas to stay.

PLAN YOUR VISIT TO JAPAN


tour-banner

Utsunomiya Station is just one part of Japan’s fantastic rail network. Unfathomable in its size and efficiency, moving around the country by train is easy and comfortable opening-up all regions of Japan for exploration. Our ‘Plan Your Visit’ page has everything you need to know about visiting Japan – from tips on the best time to travel, times to avoid, entering and exiting the country, money matters, staying connected, accommodation, staying safe and healthy and plenty more to ensure that you get the most out of your time here.