日本长野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
联系
交通
新宿站

新宿站

shinjuku-station

新宿是东京的许多主要车站之一,但也可以说是世界上最繁忙的车站。据估计,每天有350万人通过该站。虽然新干线/”子弹头列车 “服务不在新宿站运营,但有几条通往日本中部一些最受欢迎的目的地的快速服务,这意味着该站是国际游客的常客。在这个页面上,你会发现以下信息:

到新宿站的火车线路/服务

从机场到新宿的交通方式

从新宿站到达日本中部地区

涵盖日本中部旅游的铁路通票

购买和启用JR通票

私人包车往返新宿站

新宿站旅游信息

车站内及周边的住宿

在东京住在哪里?

如何前往东京

东京附近的30个一日游和出游地点

计划你的日本之行

需要注意的是,以下信息是为前往长野和日本中部地区的游客提供的,是经过新宿站的。它只触及了我们可以介绍的关于该站的所有内容,并不包括通往其他地区的火车线路的详细信息,但对于往返于我们的家乡日本中部地区的游客来说,我们希望它能够帮助你在那里的转车尽可能地简单和顺利。

shinjuku-station-banner-edit

由于有许多火车线路往返于新宿,而且每天都有大量的交通,车站非常大,可能会让人感到困惑。车站有无穷无尽的设施,包括广阔的购物区、许多餐馆和酒店。

到新宿站的列车线路/服务


limited-express-azusa-banner-edit

虽然往返车站的火车线路很多,但新宿没有新干线。 从新宿乘坐日本的新干线,需要前往东京站。如果要去的话,山手线中央线快线东京地铁丸之内线将是最方便的选择。 车程13-18分钟,费用200日元。 到了东京,多条新干线随时可以到达。对于从新宿前往日本中部的游客来说,中央主线的以下服务将东京与该地区一些最受欢迎的目的地连接起来。这是一条往返于日本中部的主要路线,允许游客在前往富士山之前前往包括松本和其他目的地。

Chuo-Main-Line-Azusa-Train-Kaiji-Train-MAP

在中央干线上有两条便捷的服务:

1 / 特快列车Azusa:从新宿到松本,游客可以在甲府和八王子等车站换乘该服务。

2 / 特快列车Kaiji:从新宿到甲府,通过大月站连接到富士急行线,使旅客能够前往富士山

更多详情,请参考以下信息。这两种服务都包括在日本铁路(JR) 全额通票中–详情见下文

特快列车Azusa

limited-express-azusa-banner-edit

从新宿站到松本站的特快列车Azusa ,在以下车站停靠:

新宿/立川/八王子/大月**/甲府/小淵沢/富士见/千野/上诹访/下诹访/冈谷/塩尻/松本*

Limited-Express-Azusa-Train-MAP

从新宿到松本的旅程大约需要170分钟,费用为6620日元。全天都有频繁的服务,通常每小时有一到两班。请参考我们的 “特快列车Azusa时刻表 “页面,了解每天的时间表。列车包括预留和非预留座位。

*请注意,地图上以粗体/红色标记的车站是所有服务的站点。 没有用粗体字标明的,只由某些服务机构全天提供服务。 部分列车在新宿站前停靠,包括千叶-船桥-锦糸町/东京,松本站后停靠,包括丰科-穗高-信浓-大町-白马-南小谷。

**虽然有一些Azusa的服务在大月站停靠,可以转乘富士急行线前往富士山,但大部分服务没有停靠。 要到达大月,通常最简单的方法是从安土、八王子或甲府转车,然后乘坐甲斐路号特快列车到大月。


特快列车Kaiji

limited-express-kaiji-banner-edit

大部分特快列车Kaiji都是往返于新宿站和甲府站,但是每天有几班从东京站出发,然后再到竜王站的特快列车,值得注意。所有的甲斐路线都在以下车站停靠。新宿/立川/八王子/大月/甲府*。  

Chuo-Main-Line-Azusa-Train-Kaiji-Train-MAP

在大月站,乘客可以换乘前往富士山附近车站的富士急行线

*请注意,地图上以红色标记的所有车站都是所有服务的站点。 详情请参考 “特快列车Kaiji“页面。

从机场到新宿的方法


narita-express-banner-edit

东京有两个国际机场 – 成田机场羽田机场。新宿站有快速的成田特快(N’EX)服务连接到成田机场,虽然没有直接或快速的服务到羽田机场,但使用东京单轨列车或京急本线的旅程是很简单的。让我们从直达成田的服务开始:

到成田:成田特快(N’EX)

narita-express-banner-edit

在成田机场1号航站楼以及2号和3号航站楼的联合站,成田特快(N’EX)从新宿站到机场需要90至105分钟(取决于具体服务和您使用的航站楼)。请注意,并不是所有的NEX服务都是从/到新宿的,所以请仔细查看时间表,以确保你乘坐正确的列车。所有服务都在东京站停靠。可以提前一个月在网上购买车票,但是真的没有必要提前预订。车票可在车站或机场航站楼的售票机或服务窗口购买。关于每天的时间表,请参阅我们的 “成田特快(N’EX)时间表 “页面。成田特快适用于JR通票、JR东日本通票和JR北陆拱型铁路周游券–详情请见下文。


到羽田:东京单轨列车,途经滨松町站

tokyo-monorail-banner-edit

为羽田机场提供服务的东京单轨列车通过滨松町站连接机场和新宿站,大约45分钟。总的来说,羽田机场是两个机场中最繁忙的一个,处理的国际航班比成田机场少。羽田机场的大多数国际航班在3号航站楼抵达/离开。与主要用于往返成田机场的NEX不同,东京单轨列车被许多人用来进行日常生活。它是为一般通勤者设计的,不像NEX那样舒适或宽敞。在高峰时段,带着行李上下车可能会有点困难。尽管如此,单轨列车使往返羽田机场的旅程变得快速和相对顺利。从新宿站出发,乘坐开往大崎的JR山手线或开往大船的JR京滨东北线/根岸线,在滨松町站下车(20分钟/200日元)。在滨松町,转乘开往羽田机场的东京单轨列车(20分钟/500日元)–行程约30分钟,单程费用共计700日元。东京单轨列车适用于JR通票、JR东日本通票和JR北陆拱型铁路周游券。


到羽田:京急本线经品川站

keikyu-line-banner-edit

另外,游客也可以使用京急本线从新宿站经品川站到达羽田机场。从新宿站乘坐京急本线也需要45分钟左右,而且比单轨列车便宜,只需500日元。这也是一种传统的市内列车,意味着不需要/不可能预订,而且在东京人进行日常工作的高峰时段,车厢可能会很拥挤。对于国际游客来说,同样重要的是要注意,与东京单轨电车不同,京急本线不包括在任何JR通票中。从羽田到品川站的列车全天定期运行,在5:00至24:00/午夜之间大约每10分钟一班。最早的班次在05:30左右从羽田出发(前往品川),或在05:00左右从品川出发(前往羽田)。最晚的班次在午夜时分从羽田和品川两地出发。从机场到品川,最短需要13分钟,但更可能需要20分钟左右。从新宿站出发,乘坐JR山手线或JR京滨东北线从东京站到品川站(20分钟/200日元),然后转乘京滨机场线前往羽田(20分钟/300日元),总行程约45分钟/500日元。

到达长野和日本中部


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

当从新宿前往长野和日本中部时,游客有两个简单的选择。1. 乘坐特快列车直接到松本站,或2. 乘坐北陆新干线从东京站到长野站。

途经松本

matsumoto-castle-banner-edit

从新宿站进入日本中部地区最直接的方式是前往松本–该地区最具历史意义的城市之一。要做到这一点,请使用从新宿站到松本站的特快列车Azusa – 如上所述。欲了解更多信息,请参见我们的 “如何前往松本 “页面。

途经长野

snowboard-banner-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

长野市是长野县北部最大的城市,也是通往该地区许多景点的门户,包括一些日本最好的滑雪场。从东京站乘坐北陆新干线很容易到达长野。要从新宿站进入新干线,请乘坐山手线、中央线快速服务或东京地铁丸之内线–如上所述–到东京后,转乘北陆新干线–所有服务都在长野站停靠。更多信息,请参阅我们的 “北陆新干线 “页面和 “如何前往长野 “页面。

途经白马(仅在冬季)

hakuba-banner-edit

在冬季,Alpico每天都有从东京的新宿高速巴士总站(与新宿站相邻)到长野县白马谷滑雪场的服务。从新宿出发,最早的班次为07:35,最晚的班次为23:05。车程不到5.5小时,成人(12岁以上)每人5200日元,儿童(6-11岁)每人2600日元,6岁以下儿童免费。这些都是大型巴士,最多可容纳44名乘客,车底有足够的行李空间,可放置行李箱以及滑雪和滑雪板装备。车票可在新宿高速巴士总站内的售票处购买。有关详细情况,请参考Alpico的时间表和票价页面。

涵盖日本中部地区旅行的铁路通票


shiga-highashidateyama-banner-edit

无法回避的事实是,使用新干线旅行是昂贵的。考虑到这些列车的速度和覆盖的距离,旅行者应该把它们看作是乘坐飞机一样,车票的价格也是如此。来日本的国际游客可以选择购买几种通票之一,这些通票可以无限次使用许多服务,首先是全票

日本铁路(JR)通票

japan-rail-pass

JR通票涵盖了日本所有9条新干线和许多其他火车服务,对于计划使用新干线超过几次和/或进行长途旅行的游客来说是一个很好的选择。游客可以选择7天、14天和21天的通票,涵盖普通车或普通车和绿色车。JR通票包括使用新干线和其他主要快速服务线的几乎所有服务,不需要额外的费用,但要注意的是,如果持有者希望有一个保留座位,他们仍然需要在售票处预订座位(不需要额外费用)。


北陆拱型铁路周游券

hokuriku-arch-pass

北陆拱型铁路周游券自启用之日起连续7天有效,涵盖了从东京–包括从成田机场和羽田机场–到长野和金泽,然后到京都、大阪和关西机场的火车服务。对于许多国际游客来说,这种通票涵盖了他们打算去的大部分目的地,因为他们沿着最受欢迎的旅游路线从东京到金泽再到京都和大阪。北陆拱型铁路周游券明显比完整的JR通票便宜,提供了极大的便利和节省。

购买和启用JR通行证


ticket-office-banner-edit

通行证可以通过官方网站或通过JR下属的海外销售办事处购买。一旦你完成付款,你将收到一张兑换单。这是一份付款证明,看起来几乎就像一张机票,上面有你的个人资料、通票类型和有效期(从发行日期起三个月)。重要的是要注意,兑换单不是你真正的通行证,一旦到了日本,就需要换成你的通行证。无论你做什么,都不要丢失兑换单,并在你到达时优先将其兑换成你的通行证。

一旦你到达日本,在使用你的通票之前,你必须通过交换你在网上收到的订单/购买证明来实际获得它。这可以在任何主要火车站或机场的许多JR通票兑换处进行,包括服务于大阪的关西国际机场、服务于名古屋的中部国际机场,以及东京的成田机场羽田机场。在新宿站,也可以在这些办公室兑换/启用通票。

— JR东旅服务中心(新南门):08:00至19:00

— JR东站旅行服务中心(东门):08:00~19:00(周末、节假日18:00)

兑换/启动您的通票证需要您的兑换单和护照。 如果您打算在同一天使用通票,请确保您有足够的时间来兑换和启动通票,或者在您计划开始使用通票前一两天兑换和激活通票(您可以随时指定一个较晚的启动日期)。一旦你有了启用的通行证,你就可以自由乘车,但是你不能把你的通行证插入检票口。 只需通过旁边的亭子(常年有车站工作人员值班),出示您的通票证即可。 你会被挥手通过,你可以去平台。

私人包车往返新宿站


smr-vehicles-banner-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

总部设在长野,我们是该地区排名第一的旅游和包车运营商。我们全年运营,可以提供前往日本中部任何目的地的包车服务,并根据您的旅行需求和兴趣定制行程。我们拥有专业的知识和经验,可以帮助你充分利用你在该地区的时间,包括往返于任何地区目的地的交通。我们的司机和车辆都经过全面认证,允许我们结合适合你的兴趣和日程安排的任何活动,运送你到你喜欢的目的地。所有车辆都装有保护屏–将司机与乘客和行李区隔开–我们的司机戴着保护面罩,让你在目的地之间舒适、安全地旅游。

为什么选择我们?

我们的雪猴公园、善光寺和清酒一日游获得了2019年TripAdvisor旅行者选择奖–被公认为日本十大体验之一–我们拥有当地的知识和经验,帮助你在日本中部获得最大的收获。

有关于从新宿出发探访长野和日本中部的问题吗?请到我们的 “包车 “主页或点击下面的咨询按钮,告诉我们你的需求,我们会给你提供报价。

新宿站旅游信息


旅游咨询处位于新宿高速巴士总站三楼,在新南口外步行约1分钟。每天6:30至23:00开放,讲英语、中文和韩语的全职工作人员随时协助处理票务、一般的任何旅游、住宿和交通相关咨询。

车站内及周边的住宿


shinjuku-tokyo

新宿站周边地区是最受国际游客欢迎的住宿区之一,因为它地理位置便利,有许多火车线路往返于车站,附近有数不尽的娱乐、夜生活和购物场所,还有各种各样的酒店和宾馆。从高端到中端再到经济型,新宿吸引了许多游客,而且在你的家门口就有这么多的娱乐活动,很容易理解为什么人们会选择在车站周围定居。有关该地区的住宿列表,请参见我们的 “新宿车站地区 “酒店页面。

shibuya-tokyo

新宿附近的另一个选择是涩谷站周围地区。该地区有许多购物、餐饮、娱乐和住宿场所,是许多国际游客的热门基地。该地区有很多酒店,从豪华酒店到中档酒店和经济型酒店都有。与新宿相比,涩谷保留了更多的年轻特征,并且仍然是城市当代文化和趋势的驱动力。由于这个原因,有一些比较便宜的选择,以满足年轻群体的需求,但总体而言,由于其便利性,涩谷的住宿往往是昂贵的。关于涩谷的住宿列表,请参见我们的 “涩谷站区 “酒店页面。

在东京住在哪里?


fuji-tokyo

东京不仅是日本最大的城市,也是世界上最大的城市,它是一个庞大的巨人,必须至少体验一次。当你探访东京时,知道在哪里住宿可以使你在这个城市里游刃有余,并最终在那里获得最大的收获。我们的 “在东京住在哪里?”页面详细介绍了包括住宿清单在内的最佳住宿地区。

如何前往东京


tokaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

作为日本幅员辽阔的首都,东京是众多火车线路和快速巴士服务的起点和终点,因此从全国各地都可以轻松到达。我们的 “如何前往东京 “页面包括如何从名古屋、京都、大阪、长野等热门出发点前往东京的详细信息。

东京附近的30个一日游和出游项目


nakasendo-narai-banner-edit

虽然东京有足够多的东西让你在整个探访过程中享受乐趣,但它也是一个理想的基地,可以逃离城市,探索我们的家乡日本中部地区。这里拥有日本最高的山峰、葱郁的森林、开阔的空间、古老的寺庙和缓慢的生活方式,是东京所不具备的一切。我们的 “东京附近的30件事情和最佳一日游和过夜游 “页面包括一些精彩的提示和建议。我们希望它能吸引你来参观!

计划你的日本之行


tour-banner

新宿站只是日本奇妙的铁路网络的一个部分。它的规模和效率是难以想象的,乘坐火车环游日本是一件简单而舒适的事情,为探索日本的所有地区提供了机会。我们的 “计划你的探访 “页面有你需要知道的关于探访日本的一切–从旅行的最佳时间、需要避免的时间、进入和离开这个国家、金钱问题、保持联系、住宿、保持安全和健康等方面的提示,以确保你在这里获得最大的收获。

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
ACCESS
Shinjuku Station

Shinjuku Station

shinjuku-station

Shinjuku is one of many major stations in Tokyo but can also lay claim to being the busiest station in the world. It is estimated that 3.5 million people pass through the station every day. While Shinkansen / ‘Bullet Train’ services do not operate from Shinjuku, a couple of rapid services to some of the most popular destinations in Central Japan mean that the station is frequented by international visitors. On this page you will find the following information:

Train Lines / Services to Shinjuku Station

Getting to Shinjuku from the Airports

Reaching Central Japan from Shinjuku Station

Rail Passes Covering Travel to Central Japan

Purchasing & Activating a JR Pass

Private Charters to / from Shinjuku Station

Shinjuku Station Tourist Information

Accommodation In & Around the Station

Where to Stay in Tokyo?

How to Get to Tokyo

30 Day-trips & Getaways Near Tokyo

Plan Your Visit to Japan

It is important to note that the following information is intended for visitors coming through Shinjuku Station on enroute to Nagano and Central Japan. It only touches the surface of everything we could cover about the station and does not include detailed information about train lines running to other regions, but for visitors heading to and from our home region of Central Japan, we hope it assists in making your transfer there, as easy and smooth as possible.

shinjuku-station-banner-edit

With many train lines operating to and from Shinjuku and heavy traffic every day, the station is immense and can be confusing to navigate. The station has an endless array of facilities including sprawling shopping areas, many restaurants and hotels.

TRAIN LINES / SERVICES TO SHINJUKU STATION


limited-express-azusa-banner-edit

While many train lines from to and from the station, Shinjuku does not have a shinkansen line. To access Japan’s shinkansen or ‘Bullet Train’ network from Shinjuku, you will need to head to Tokyo Station. To do so the Yamanote Line, Chuo Line Rapid Service or Tokyo Metro Marunouchi Line will be the most convenient option. They journey takes between 13 and 18 minutes and costs JPY200. Once at Tokyo, multiple shinkansen lines are readily accessible. For visitors heading into Central Japan from Shinjuku the following services on the Chuo Main Line connect Tokyo with some of the most popular destinations in the region. It is a primary route to head to and from Central Japan, allowing visitors to head to Mount Fuji before moving onto destinations including Matsumoto and beyond.

Chuo-Main-Line-Azusa-Train-Kaiji-Train-MAP

Two convenient services operate on the Chuo Main Line:

1 / the Limited Express Azusa: running from Shinjuku to Matsumoto, visitors can transfer to this service at stations including Kofu and Hachioji.

2 / the Limited Express Kaiji: running from Shinjuku to Kofu, connects to the Fujikyu Railway Line via Otsuki Station allowing travellers to head onto Mount Fuji.

For further details, refer to the information below. Both services are covered by both the full Japan Rail (JR) Pass – see below for more details

LIMITED EXPRESS AZUSA

limited-express-azusa-banner-edit

Running from Shinjuku Station to Matsumoto Station, the Limited Express Azusa service stops at the following stations:

Shinjuku / Tachikawa / Hachioji /Otsuki**/ Kofu / Kobuchizawa / Fujimi / Chino / Kami-Suwa / Shimo-Suwa / Okaya / Shiojiri / Matsumoto*

Limited-Express-Azusa-Train-MAP

The journey from Shinjuku to Matsumoto takes around 170 minutes and costs JPY6620. There are frequent services throughout the day, typically one or two each hour. Refer to our ‘Limited Express Azusa Timetable’ page for the daily schedule. Train include both reserved and non-reserved seats.

*Please note, stations marked in bold / red on the map are stops on all services. Those not marked in bold are only serviced by certain services throughout the day. Some services extend to stop prior to Shinjuku Station – including Chiba – Funabashi – Kinshicho / Tokyo – and after Matsumoto Station – including Toyoshina – Hotaka – Shinano-Omachi – Hakuba – Minami-Otari.

**While some Azusa services stop at Otsuki Station allowing passengers to transfer to the Fujikyu Railway Line headed to Mount Fuji, most services do not. To reach Otsuki it will usually be easiest to transfer from the Azusa and either Hachioji or Kofu and take the Limited Express Kaiji service onto Otsuki.


LIMITED EXPRES KAIJI

limited-express-kaiji-banner-edit

Most Limited Express Kaiji services run to and from Shinjuku Station and Kofu Station however it should be noted that a couple of services each day start from Tokyo Station and continue onto Ryuo Station. All Kaiji services stop at the following stations: Shinjuku / Tachikawa / Hachioji / Otsuki / Kofu*

Chuo-Main-Line-Azusa-Train-Kaiji-Train-MAP

Once at Otsuki Station, passengers can transfer to the Fujikyu Railway Line bound for stations nearby Mount Fuji.

*Please note, all listed stations – marked in red on the map – are stops on all services. For further information, please refer to our ‘Limited Express Kaiji’ page.

GETTING TO SHINJUKU FROM THE AIRPORTS


narita-express-banner-edit

Tokyo is serviced by two international airports – Narita Airport and Haneda Airport. Shinjuku Station is connected to Narita by the rapid Narita Express (N’EX) service and while there is no direct or rapid service to Haneda Airport, the journey is straight-forward using the Tokyo Monorail or Keikyu Line. Let’s start with the direct service to Narita:

TO NARITA: NARITA EXPRESS (N’EX)

narita-express-banner-edit

Making stops at Narita Airport Terminal 1 and a joint stop for Terminal 2 & 3, the Narita Express (N’EX) takes between 90 to 105 minutes to travel from Shinjuku Station to the airport (depending on the specific service and which terminal you are using). Please note, not all NEX services run from/to Shinjuku so please check the timetable carefully to ensure you take the right train. All services stop at Tokyo Station. Tickets can be purchased online up to one month in advance however there really is no need to book ahead of time. Tickets are available using the ticket machines or service windows at the station or the airport terminals. For the daily schedule, see our ‘Narita Express (N’EX) Timetable’ page. The Narita Express is covered by the JR Pass, JR East Pass and JR Hokuriku Arch Pass – please see below for details.


TO HANEDA: TOKYO MONORAIL via HAMAMATSUCHO STATION

tokyo-monorail-banner-edit

Servicing Haneda Airport, the Tokyo Monorail connects the airport to Shinjuku Station via Hamamatsucho Station in around 45 minutes. Overall, Haneda is the busier of the two airports handles fewer international flights than Narita. Most international services from Haneda arrive/depart at Terminal 3. Unlike the NEX – which is primarily used by passengers traveling to and from the Narita Airport – the Tokyo Monorail is used by many people going about their daily lives. It is designed for general commuters and not as comfortable or spacious as the NEX. Navigating your way on and off with luggage at peak hour ca be a little challenging. Nevertheless, the monorail makes the journey to and from Haneda Airport quick and relatively smooth. From Shinjuku Station, take the JR Yamanote Line bound for Osaki or JR Keihin-Tohoku/Negishi Line Rapid bound for Ofuna and disembark at Hamamatsucho Station (20 min/JPY200). At Hamamatsucho, transfer to the Tokyo Monorail bound for Haneda Airport (20 min/JPY500) – a journey of around 30 minutes, costing a total of JPY700 one-way. The Tokyo Monorail is covered by the JR Pass, JR East Pass and JR Hokuriku Arch Pass.


TO HANEDA: KEIKYU LINE via SHINAGAWA STATION

keikyu-line-banner-edit

Alternatively, visitors can also use the Keikyu Line to reach Haneda Airport from Shinjuku Station via Shinagawa Station. Using he Keikyu Line from Shinjuku Station also takes around 45-minutes and is cheaper than the Monorail – only JPY500. It is also a conventional inner-city train than meaning that reservation is not necessary/possible and carriages can be crowded during peak hour as Tokyoites go about their daily business. For international visitors it is also important to note that unlike the Tokyo Monorail, the Keikyu Line is not covered by any JR Pass. Services run regularly throughout the day from Haneda to Shinagawa Station, approximately every 10 minutes between the hours of 05:00 and 24:00/midnight. The earliest service departs Haneda around 05:30 (bound for Shinagawa) or departs Shinagawa around 05:00 (bound for Haneda). The latest services depart both Haneda and Shinagawa around midnight. The journey from the airport to Shinagawa takes as little as 13-minutes but more likely around 20-minutes. To use the line from Shinjuku Station, take the JR Yamanote or JR Keihin-Tohoku Line from Tokyo Station to Shinagawa Station (20 min/JPY200) and then transfer to the Keikyu Airport Line Bound for Haneda (20 min/JPY300) – a total journey of around 45-minutes / JPY500.

REACHING NAGANO & CENTRAL JAPAN


bathing-monkey-banner-2
tour-banner

When heading to Nagano and Central Japan from Shinjuku, visitors have two easy options: 1. using the Limited Express directly to Matsumoto Station or 2. using the Hokuriku Shinkansen from Tokyo Station to Nagano Station.

VIA MATSUMOTO

matsumoto-castle-banner-edit

The most direct way to access Central Japan from Shinjuku Station is to head to Matsumoto – one of the most historic cities in the region. To do so, use the Limited Express Azusa from Shinjuku Station to Matsumoto Station – as described above. For more information, see our ‘How to Get to Matsumoto’ page.

VIA NAGANO

snowboard-banner-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Nagano City is the largest city in northern Nagano Prefecture and gateway to the region’s many attractions including some of Japan’s best ski resorts. Nagano is readily accessible from Tokyo Station using the Hokuriku Shinkansen. To access the shinkansen from Shinjuku Station, take the Yamanote Line, Chuo Line Rapid Service or Tokyo Metro Marunouchi Line – as described above – and once at Tokyo, switch to the Hokuriku Shinkansen – all services stop at Nagano Station. For further information, refer to our ‘Hokuriku Shinkansen’ page and our ‘How to Get to Nagano’ page.

VIA HAKUBA (WINTER ONLY)

hakuba-banner-edit

During winter, Alpico operates daily services to and from the Shinjuku Expressway Bus Terminal (adjoining Shinjuku Station) in Tokyo to the ski resorts of Hakuba Valley in Nagano. From Shinjuku, the earliest service departs at 07:35 and the latest departs at 23:05. Buses take just under 5.5 hours to make the journey and cost JPY5200 per adult (12+), JPY2600 per child (6-11) and children under 6 are free of charge. These are large buses with room for up to 44 passengers and plenty of luggage space underneath for suitcases along with ski and snowboard gear. Tickets are bought at the ticket desk inside the Shinjuku Expressway Bus Terminal. For full details, please refer to Alpico’s timetables and fares page.

RAIL PASSES COVERING TRAVEL TO CENTRAL JAPAN


shiga-highashidateyama-banner-edit

There is no escaping the fact that travel using the shinkansen is expensive. Given the speed and distances covered by these trains, travelers should think of them much like taking a flight, with tickets accordingly priced. International visitors to Japan have the option of purchasing one of several passes which allow for unlimited use on many services, starting with the full:

JAPAN RAIL (JR) PASS

japan-rail-pass

Covering all 9 shinkansen lines in Japan and many other train services, the JR Pass is a great option for visitors planning to use the shinkansen more than a handful of times and/or travel large distances. Travelers have the option of 7, 14 and 21-day passes covering either Ordinary or Ordinary and Green Cars. The JR Pass includes use of almost any service on the shinkansen and other major rapid service lines at no additional cost but noting that should holders wish to have a reserved seat, they are still required to book a seat at the ticket office (at no additional cost).


HOKURIKU ARCH PASS

hokuriku-arch-pass

Valid for 7 consecutive days from date of activation, the Hokuriku Arch Pass covers train services from Tokyo – including trains from both Narita and Haneda Airports – to Nagano and Kanazawa and then onto Kyoto, Osaka and Kansai Airport. For many international visitors, this pass covers the majority of their intended destinations as the they follow the most popular tourist route from Tokyo to Kanazawa and onto Kyoto and Osaka. Notably cheaper than the full JR Pass, the Hokuriku Arch Pass offers fantastic convenience and savings.

PURCHASING & ACTIVATING A JR PASS


ticket-office-banner-edit

Passes can be purchased via the official website or via a JR-affiliated overseas sales office. Once you have completed payment, you will receive an exchange order. This is a proof of payment and looks almost like a flight ticket with your personal details, type of pass, and validity (three months from the date of issue). It is important to note that the exchange order is not your actual pass and will need to be exchanged for your pass once in Japan. Whatever you do, do not lose the exchange order and prioritise exchanging it for your pass when you arrive.

Once you arrive in Japan and prior to using your pass, you must actually get your hands on it by exchanging the order/proof of purchase you received online. This can be done a numerous JR Pass Exchange Offices found at any major train station or airport, including Kansai International Airport serving Osaka, Chubu Centrair International Airport serving Nagoya, along with Narita Airport and Haneda Airport in Tokyo. While at Shinjuku Station, passes can also be exchanged/activated at these offices:

— JR East Travel Service Center (New South Gate): 08:00 to 19:00

— JR East Travel Service Center (East Gate): 08:00 to 19:00 (18:00 on weekends & holidays)

To exchange/activate your pass you will need your exchange order and passport. Make sure you allow adequate time to exchange and activate your pass if you are intending to use it on the same day or do so a day or two before you plan to start using it (you can always nominate a later activation date). Once you have your activated pass you are free to ride however you can’t insert your pass into the ticket gates. Simply walk through the side booth (permanently attended by station staff) and show your pass. You will be waved through and you can make your way to the platform.

PRIVATE CHARTERS TO / FROM SHINJUKU STATION


smr-vehicles-banner-edit
japan-ski-resorts-banner

Based in Nagano, we are the region’s No.1-rated tour and charter operator. Operating all year round, we can provide charters to any destination in Central Japan, with customised itineraries to suit your travel needs and interests. We have the expertise and experience to help you get the most out of your time in the region, including transport to and from any regional destination. Our drivers and vehicles are fully certified, allowing us to transport you to and from your preferred destinations, in combination with any activity that suits your interests and schedule. All vehicles are fitted with a protective screen – separating the driver from passenger and luggage area – and our drivers wear protective masks, allowing you to move between your destinations in comfort and safety.

Why choose us?

Awarded a 2019 TripAdvisor Travelers’ Choice Award for our 1-Day Snow Monkeys, Zenko-ji Temple & Sake Tour – recognised as one of the Top 10 Experiences in Japan – we have the local knowledge and experience to help you get the most out of your time in Central Japan.

Got a question about visiting Nagano and Central Japan from Shinjuku? Head to our ‘Charters’ main page or click on the INQUIRY button below, let us know what you need, and we’ll get back to you with a quote.

SHINJUKU STATION TOURIST INFORMATION


Tourist Information is located on the 3rd floor on the Shinjuku Expressway Bus Terminal, approximately 1-minute walk outside the New South Exit. Open daily 06:30 to 23:00, full-time English, Chinese and Korean-speaking staff are on-hand to assist with ticketing, general any tourism, accommodation and transport-related enquiries.

ACCOMMODATION IN & AROUND THE STATION


shinjuku-tokyo

The area surrounding Shinjuku Station is one of the most popular for accommodation areas of international visitors given its convenient location, numerous train lines running to and from the station, endless array of entertainment, nightlife and shopping in the vicinity, and wide-range of hotels and guesthouses. The range of high-end to mid-range to budget makes Shinjuku appealing to many visitors, and with so much entertainment on your door step, it’s easy to see why people choose to base themselves around the station. For accommodation listings in the area, see our ‘Shinjuku Station Area’ hotel page.

shibuya-tokyo

Another option nearby Shinjuku is the area around Shibuya Station. With lots of shopping, dining, entertainment and accommodation on offer, the area is a popular base for many international visitors. There are plenty of hotels in the area from luxury to mid-range and budget. Shibuya retains a slightly more youthful character than Shinjuku and remains a driving force the contemporary culture and trends of the city. For that reason there are some cheaper options available catering to a younger crows but on the whole, because of its convenience accommodation in Shibuya is often expensive. For accommodation listings in Shibuya, see our ‘Shibuya Station Area’ hotel page.

WHERE TO STAY IN TOKYO?


fuji-tokyo

Not just the largest city in Japan but also the largest city in the world, Tokyo is a sprawling giant that must be experienced at least once. Knowing where to stay when visiting Tokyo can make a huge difference when it comes to getting around the city and ultimately, getting the most out of your time there. Our ‘Where To Stay In Tokyo?’ page breakdowns the best areas to stay including accommodation listings.

HOW TO GET TO TOKYO


tokaido-shinkansen-banner-edit

As Japan’s sprawling capital, Tokyo is the start and end point of numerous train lines and express bus services making it easy to reach from all over the country. Our ‘How To Get To Tokyo’ page includes detailed information about just how to get there from popular starting points including Nagoya, Kyoto, Osaka, Nagano and beyond.

30 DAY-TRIPS & GETAWAYS NEAR TOKYO


nakasendo-narai-banner-edit

While Tokyo has more than enough to keep you entertained for your entire visit, it is also an ideal base from where to escape the city and explore our home region of Central Japan. Boasting the majority of Japan’s tallest mountains, verdant forests, open spaces, ancient temples and a slower way of life, it is everything that Tokyo is not. Our ’30 Things To Do Near Tokyo: Best Day-Trips & Overnight Getaways’ page includes some fantastic tips and suggestions of what’s on offer. We hope it tempts you to visit!

PLAN YOUR VISIT TO JAPAN


tour-banner

Shinjuku Station is just one part of Japan’s fantastic rail network. Unfathomable in its size and efficiency, moving around the country by train is easy and comfortable opening-up all regions of Japan for exploration. Our ‘Plan Your Visit’ page has everything you need to know about visiting Japan – from tips on the best time to travel, times to avoid, entering and exiting the country, money matters, staying connected, accommodation, staying safe and healthy and plenty more to ensure that you get the most out of your time here.

Inquiry

FIND A HOTEL