日本長野
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
聯繫
交通
岡山站

岡山站

okayama-station

岡山是日本中國地區的第二大城市,也是旅行者從日本本州島前往四國島的主要交通樞紐。在這一頁,你會發現以下信息:

到岡山站的列車線路/服務

從岡山到四國的交通

涵蓋岡山和四國旅行的鐵路通票

購買和啟用JR通票

岡山市旅遊信息

四國周邊30項活動及住宿地點

計劃你的日本之行

岡山的遊客可以享受包括被認為是日本最美麗的後楽園和岡山城堡在內的景點–兩者都在車站的25分鐘步行範圍內。然而,對於大多數國際遊客來說,岡山是他們前往四國的一個中轉點。欲了解更多有關那裡的信息以及你為什麼要去那裡,請看下面的 “四國周邊的30件事情和住宿地點”。

需要注意的是,本網頁是為那些主要對使用新幹線和進入四國的有限快車服務感興趣的國際遊客準備的,並不包括有關車站所有服務和設施的完整信息。

到岡山站的列車線路/服務


okayama-station-banner-edit

岡山站有多條線路提供服務,其中山陽新幹線和幾條通往四國的有限快車服務將是國際遊客最感興趣的:

山陽新幹線

sanyo-shinkansen-banner-edit

從新大阪站到博多站(福岡),山陽新幹線提供了前往姬路和日本西部其他目的地的最方便的路線。沿線有多條線路運行,其中 “希望號”和 “瑞穗號”是最快的,但往往不在姬路停靠。對於持有日本鐵路(JR)通票的人來說,同樣重要的是要注意,這兩條線路不包括在內,但是在這條線路上運行的任何其他線路–包括 “櫻號”、”光號 “和 “迴聲號”–都可以免費使用。該線路上的站點包括:

新大阪 / 新神戶 / 西明石 / 姬路 / 相生 / 岡山 / 新倉敷 / 福山 / 新尾道 / 三原 / 東広島 / 廣島 / 新岩國 / 德山 / 新山口 / 厚狹 / 新下關 / 小倉 / 博多(福岡)

每天都有定期的服務往返於岡山站。從岡山開往新大阪的新幹線最早的班次–約30分鐘的旅程–在6:00後發車,最晚的班次在23:00前發車。開往博多的服務也在6:30後開始,直到22:00後。從新大阪開往岡山的服務從6:00左右開始,一直到23:00左右,而從博多到岡山的直達服務從6:15左右開始,直到21:00以後。新幹線服務在岡山站的21至24號站台運行。

其他列車線路

okayama-shikoku-marine-liner-banner-edit

多條本地線路往返於該站,提供了前往目的地的途徑,包括:

瀨戶大橋線/宇野線開往茶屋町、児島、四國和宇野。特快列車 “Marine Liner “和 “瀨戶號列車”臥舖列車都使用這條線路,通過大瀨戶橋連接日本本州島和四國–詳情見下文 “從岡山到四國的交通”。

山陽幹線開往倉敷、福山和廣島,以及和気、姬路和鳥取。

伯備線前往倉敷、備中高梁、新見和米子。

赤穗線開往大和西大寺和播州赤穂。

津山線開往福渡和津山。

吉備線/桃太郎線開往備中高松和総社。

如上所述,在這些服務中,大多數國際遊客將對那些沿瀬戸大橋線/宇野線到四國的服務感興趣:

從岡山前往四國


shikoku-great-seto-bridge-banner-edit

岡山站是前往四國島的旅客的主要交通樞紐。對於國際遊客來說,尤其是那些持有日本鐵路(JR)通行證的遊客,使用山陽新幹線到達岡山,然後轉乘特快列車 “Marine Liner “是最合理的。然而,你也可以選擇使用 “瀨戶號 “的臥舖列車,從東京經岡山到四國(注意JR通票只包括基本票價,你需要支付大量的附加費來使用這項服務)。

特快列車 “Marine Liner “

okayama-shikoku-marine-liner-banner-edit

從岡山站到高松站的特快列車 “Marine Liner “是日本本州島和較小的四國之間的主要列車服務–單程耗時55至65分鐘/1550日元。服務從5:30左右開始,一直到23:45左右,但需要注意的是,有些早班和晚班的服務並不一直從岡山到高松。該服務包括非預訂、預訂和商務車車廂,並由JR通票覆蓋。

特快列車”瀨戶號 “

shikoku-sunrise-seto-banner-edit

瀨戶號 “是一列從東京到四國高鬆的過夜/臥舖列車,途經的主要車站包括橫濱、名古屋、大阪、三宮(神戶)和岡山。有些服務還繼續經過高松,一直運行到四國的琴平站。對於從岡山前往四國的旅行者來說,Marine Liner的短距離和便利性意味著這是最好的服務,但是如果你從更遠的地方前往那裡,瀨戶號可能是一個新的選擇,因為日本的臥舖列車相當罕見。14節車廂的列車,每天一次,全程大約需要9.5小時;22:00從東京出發,07:27到達高松–06:27在岡山停車。回程服務於21:26從高松出發,於07:08到達東京。該服務的基本票價由JR通票支付,但根據您選擇的臥舖車廂,您需要支付9500日元至17000日元的附加費用。

欲了解更多信息,包括如何從大阪、京都、東京等地前往四國,請參見我們的 “前往四國及周邊地區 “頁面。

涵蓋前往岡山和四國的鐵路通票


sanyo-shinkansen-banner-edit

無法迴避的事實是,使用新幹線和其他快速服務的旅行是昂貴的。考慮到這些列車的速度和覆蓋的距離,旅行者應該把它們看作是乘坐飛機一樣,車票也要相應定價。來日本的國際遊客可以選擇購買幾種通票之一,這些通票可以有限度地使用山陽新幹線,同時無限制地使用許多其他服務,包括 “Marine Liner”,首先是:

日本鐵路(JR)通票

japan-rail-pass

JR通票涵蓋了日本所有9條新幹線和許多其他列車服務,對於計劃使用新幹線超過幾次和/或進行長途旅行的遊客來說是一個很好的選擇。遊客可以選擇7天、14天和21天的通票,涵蓋普通車廂和商務車廂。 JR通票允許使用山陽新幹線上的 “櫻號”、”光號”和 “迴聲號”服務,但不允許使用 “希望號”和 “瑞穗號”服務。這些服務可以使用,但你需要支付全額票價。它包括’Marine Liner’,但只包括’瀨戶號’的基本票價,這意味著通票持有人仍需為該服務支付可觀的附加費。  

購買和啟用JR通票


ticket-office-banner-edit

通行證可以通過官方網站或通過JR下屬的銷售辦公室購買。一旦你完成付款,你會收到一張兌換單。這是一份付款證明,看起來幾乎就像一張機票,上面有你的個人資料、通票類型和有效期(從發行日期起三個月)。重要的是要注意,兌換單不是你真正的通行證,一旦到了日本,就需要換成你的通行證。無論你做什麼,都不要丟失兌換單,並在你到達時優先將其兌換成你的通行證。

在使用通票之前,必須先進行兌換/啟用。值得注意的是,JR通票不能在姬路車站兌換/啟用。但是,可以在機場–包括大阪的關西國際機場或東京的成田機場羽田機場–以及日本各地的主要列車站的許多辦事處進行換票/啟用。如果你有時間,我們建議在機場啟用你的通票。否則,也可以在山陽新幹線的這些車站啟用通票:新大阪站/岡山站/廣島站/小倉站/博多站。

JR售票處:每天從08:00到20:00營業

岡山日本旅行社TiS:營業時間為每天10:30至18:30(週一至週六),10:00至18:00(週日及公共假期)

否則,也可以在山陽新幹線的這些車站激活通票。新大阪站/廣島站/小倉站/博多站。兌換/啟用您的通票時,您將需要您的兌換單和護照。如果你打算在當天使用你的通票,請確保你有足夠的時間來兌換和啟用你的通票,或者在你打算開始使用通票的前一兩天進行兌換(你可以隨時指定一個較晚的啟用日期)。一旦你有了啟用的通票,你就可以自由乘坐了,但是你不能把你的通票插入檢票口。你只需穿過邊上的亭子(有車站工作人員長期駐守)並出示你的通行證。你會被招手通過,然後你就可以去站台了。

岡山市旅遊信息


岡山市桃太郎旅遊信息中心 “每天從9:00至20:00開放,位於車站的一樓,緊挨著東出口,有講英語、中文和韓語的工作人員,協助處理任何交通、觀光和住宿方面的諮詢。其他語言,如中文和韓文,也可以提供,但不能保證。室內有免費WiFi。

四國周邊的30件事情和住宿地點


shikoku-naoshima-banner-edit

四國是日本四個主要島嶼中最小的一個,對於國際遊客來說,它也是該國遊客最少的地區。那些來此旅行的人發現,這個島嶼有著得天獨厚的自然景觀,包括瀨戶內海的島嶼和海岸線、衝浪、偉大的漁業和海鮮、僻靜的河谷、失落的村莊,當然還有 “四國遍路”–一條吸引世界各地遊客的88個寺廟朝聖之路。關於所提供的更多信息,請參閱我們的 “四國周邊的30件事情和住宿地點 “頁面。

計劃你的日本之行


tour-banner

岡山站和山陽新幹線只是日本奇妙鐵路網的兩個部分。它的規模和效率是難以想像的,乘坐列車在全國各地旅行,既簡單又舒適,為探索日本的所有地區提供了機會。我們的 “計劃你的探訪 “頁面有你需要知道的關於探訪日本的一切–從旅行的最佳時間、需要避免的時間、進入和離開這個國家、金錢問題、保持聯繫、住宿、保持安全和健康等方面的提示,以確保你在這裡獲得最大的收穫。

NAGANO JAPAN
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS
logo_circle
CONTACT
ACCESS
Okayama Station

Okayama Station

okayama-station

Okayama is the second largest city in the Chugoku region of Japan and a major transport hub for travellers enroute to the island of Shikoku from Japan’s main island of Honshu. On this page you will find the following information:

Train Lines / Services to Okayama Station

Getting from Okayama to Shikoku

Rail Passes Covering Travel to Okayama & Shikoku

Purchasing & Activating a JR Pass

Okayama City Tourist Information

30 Things to Do Around Shikoku & Where to Stay

Plan Your Visit to Japan

Visitors to Okayama can enjoy a attractions including Korakuen Garden, considered one of the most beautiful in Japan, and Okayama Castle – both within 25 minutes walk of the station. However for most international visitors, Okayama serves as a point of transit as they head to Shikoku. For more information about what’s on offer there and why you should visit, see ’30 Things to Do Around Shikoku & Where to Stay’ below.  

It is important to note that this page is intended for international visitors who will primarily be interested in using the shinkansen and limited express services onto Shikoku and does not include complete information about all services and facilities at the station.

TRAIN LINES / SERVICES TO OKAYAMA STATION


okayama-station-banner-edit

Okayama Station is serviced by multiple lines of which the San’yo Shinkansen line and several limited express services running to Shikoku will be of most interest to international visitors:

SAN’YO SHINKANSEN

sanyo-shinkansen-banner-edit

Running from Shin-Osaka Station to Hakata Station (Fukuoka), the San’yo Shinkansen offers the most convenient route to Okayama and other destinations in western Japan. Multiple services run along the line, of which the ‘Nozomi’ and ‘Mizuho’ are the fastest. For holders of the Japan Rail (JR) Pass, it’s also important to note that those two services are not covered by the pass however any of the other services running on the line – including the ‘Sakura’, ‘Hikari’ and ‘Kodama’ – can be used. Stops on the line include:

Shin-Osaka / Shin-Kobe / Nishi-Akashi / Himeji / Aioi / Okayama / Shin-Kurashiki / Fukuyama / Shin-Onomichi / Mihara / Higashi-Hiroshima / Hiroshima / Shin-Iwakuni / Tokyuama / Shin-Yamaguchi / Asa / Shin-Shimonoseki / Kokura / Hakata (Fukuoka).

Regular services run to and from Okayama Station every day. The earliest shinkansen services from Okayama bound for Shin-Osaka – a journey of around 30 minutes – depart just after 06:00 with the latest just before 23:00. Services bound for Hakata also start just after 06:30 and run until just after 22:00. Services from Shin-Osaka bound for Okayama start from around 06:00 and run until around 23:00, while direct services from Hakata to Okayama operate from around 06:15 until just after 21:00. Shinkansen services operate from Platforms 21 to 24 at Okayama Station.

OTHER TRAIN LINES

okayama-shikoku-marine-liner-banner-edit

Multiple local lines operate to and from the station providing access to destinations including:

Seto-Ohashi Line / Uno Line bound for Chayamachi, Kojima, Shikoku and Uno. The limited express ‘Marine Liner’ and ‘Sunrise Seto’ sleeper both use this line, connecting Japan’s main island of Honshu to Shikoku via the Great Seto Bridge – see ‘Getting from Okayama to Shikoku’ below for further details.

Sanyo Main Line bound for Kurashiki, Fukuyama and Hiroshima along with Wake, Himeji and Tottori.

Hakubi Line bound for Kurashiki, Bitchu-Takahashi, Niimi and Yonago.

Ako Line bound for Saidiji and Banshu-Ako.

Tsuyama Line bound for Fukuwatari and Tsuyama.

Kibi Line / Momotaro Line bound for Bitchu-Takamatsu and Soja.

As noted above, of these services most international visitors will be interested in those running along the Seto-Hashi Line / Uno Line to Shikoku:

GETTING TO SHIKOKU FROM OKAYAMA


shikoku-great-seto-bridge-banner-edit

Okayama Station acts as the primary transport hub for travellers heading onto the island of Shikoku. For international visitors, especially those holding a Japan Rail (JR) Pass it will make most sense to use the San’yo Shinkansen to reach Okayama and then transfer to the limited express ‘Marine Liner’. However you also have the option of using a sleeper train in the ‘Sunrise Seto’ which runs to Shikoku from Tokyo via Okayama (noting that the JR Pass only covers the base fare and you will need to pay a large surcharge to use this service):

LIMITED EXPRESS ‘MARINE LINER’

okayama-shikoku-marine-liner-banner-edit

Running from Okayama Station to Takamatsu Station, the limited express ‘Marine Liner’ is the main train service by which travellers move between Japan’s main island of Honshu and the smaller Shikoku – taking between 55 to 65 minutes / JPY1550 one-way. Services begin around 05:30 and run until around 23:45 however it’s important to note that some early and late services to do not go all the way from Okayama to Takamatsu. The service includes non-reserved, reserved and Green Car carriages and is covered by the JR Pass.

LIMITED EXPRESS ‘SETO SUNRISE’

shikoku-sunrise-seto-banner-edit

The ‘Sunrise Seto’ is an overnight / sleeper train running from Tokyo to Takamatsu on Shikoku via major stations including Yokohama, Nagoya, Osaka, Sannomiya (Kobe) and Okayama. Some services also continue past Takamatsu and run all the way to Kotohira Station in Shikoku. For travellers heading to Shikoku from Okayama, the short distance and convenience of the Marine Liner means that is the best service to use however if you’re headed there from further afield, the Sunrise Seto can be a novel option as sleeper trains in Japan are quite rare. The 14 car train, once daily service takes around 9.5 hours to cover the entire journey; departing Tokyo at 22:00 and arriving at Takamatsu at 07:27 – stopping at Okayama at 06:27. The return service departs Takamatsu at 21:26 and arrives at Tokyo at 07:08. The base fare for the service is covered by the JR Pass however you will need to pay a supplemental surcharge of between JPY9500 to JPY17,000 depending on your choice of sleeper carriage.

For more information including how to get to Shikoku from locations including Osaka, Kyoto, Toyko and beyond, see our ‘Getting To & Around Shikoku’ page.

RAIL PASSES COVERING TRAVEL TO OKAYAMA & SHIKOKU


sanyo-shinkansen-banner-edit

There is no escaping the fact that travel using the shinkansen and other rapid services is expensive. Given the speed and distances covered by these trains, travelers should think of them much like taking a flight, with tickets accordingly priced. International visitors to Japan have the option of purchasing one of several passes which allow for limited use of the San’yo Shinkansen along with unlimited use of numerous other services including the ‘Marine Liner’, starting with the:

JAPAN RAIL (JR) PASS

japan-rail-pass

Covering all 9 shinkansen lines in Japan and many other train services, the JR Pass is a great option for visitors planning to use the shinkansen more than a handful of times and/or travel large distances. Travelers have the option of 7, 14 and 21-day passes covering either Ordinary or Ordinary and Green Cars. The JR Pass allows for use of the ‘Sakura’, ‘Hikari’ and ‘Kodama’ services on the San’yo Shinkansen line however it does not allow use of the ‘Nozomi’ and ‘Miuzuho’ services. These services can be used but you would need to pay the full-fare. It covers the ‘Marine Liner’ but only covers the base fare of the ‘Sunrise Seto’, meaning that holder of the pass still need to pay a sizeable surcharge for that service.

PURCHASING & ACTIVATING A JR PASS


ticket-office-banner-edit

Passes can be purchased via the official website or via a JR-affiliated sales office. Once you completed payment, you will receive an exchange order. This is a proof of payment and looks almost like a flight ticket with your personal details, type of pass, and validity (three months from the date of issue). It is important to note that the exchange order is not your actual pass and will need to be exchanged for your pass once in Japan. Whatever you do, do not lose the exchange order and prioritise exchanging it for your pass when you arrive.

Before using a pass, it must first be exchanged/activated. Exchanging/activating the pass can be done at numerous offices located at airports – including Kansai International Airport in Osaka and Narita Airport and Haneda Airport in Tokyo – and major train stations throughout Japan. If you have the time, we recommend activating your pass while at the airport. If you’re planning to do so at Okayama Station, you can exchange/activate your pass at the:

JR Ticket Office: open daily from 08:00 to 20:00

Nippon Travel Agency TiS Okayama: open daily from 10:30 to 18:30 (Mon. to Sat.) & 10:00 to 18:00 (Sun. & pubic holidays)

Otherwise, passes can also be activated at these stations on the San’yo Shinkansen line: Shin-Osaka Station / Hiroshima Station / Kokura Station / Hakata Station. To exchange/activate your pass you will need your exchange order and passport. Make sure you allow adequate time to exchange and activate your pass if you are intending to use it on the same day or do so a day or two before you plan to start using it (you can always nominate a later activation date). Once you have your activated pass you are free to ride however you can’t insert your pass into the ticket gates. Simply walk through the side booth (permanently attended by station staff) and show your pass. You will be waved through and you can make your way to the platform.

OKAYAMA CITY TOURIST INFORMATION


Open daily from 09:00 to 20:00, the ‘Okayama City Momotaro Tourist Information Center’ is located on the first-floor of the station, next to the East Exit, and has English, Chinese and Korean-speaking staff on-hand to assist with any transport, sightseeing and accommodation enquiries. Other languages such as Chinese and Korean may be available however this cannot be guaranteed. Free WiFi is available inside.

30 THINGS TO DO AROUND SHIKOKU & WHERE TO STAY


shikoku-naoshima-banner-edit

The smallest of Japan’s four main islands, Shikoku is – for international visitors – also the least visited region of the country. Those who do make the journey discover an island blessed with outstanding natural landscapes including the islands and coastline of the Seto Inland Sea, surfing, great fishing and seafood, secluded river valleys, lost villages, and of course the ‘Shikoku Henro’ – an 88 temple pilgrimage trail that draws visitors from all over the world. For more information about just what’s on offer, see our ’30 Things to Do Around Shikoku & Where to Stay’ page.

PLAN YOUR VISIT TO JAPAN


tour-banner

Okayama Station and the San’yo Shinkansen are just two parts of Japan’s fantastic rail network. Unfathomable in its size and efficiency, moving around the country by train is easy and comfortable opening-up all regions of Japan for exploration. Our ‘Plan Your Visit’ page has everything you need to know about visiting Japan – from tips on the best time to travel, times to avoid, entering and exiting the country, money matters, staying connected, accommodation, staying safe and healthy and plenty more to ensure that you get the most out of your time here.