长野,日本 |
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
联系
  • EN
  • TW
  • ZH
旅游
3天从/到东京旅游:日本中部的亮点之旅

3天从/到东京旅游:日本中部的亮点之旅

期间

每个星期三/四月 - 十一月

时间

(第1天)8:30 - (第3天)19:30

集合地点

JR新宿站

价钱

成人 ((EN) 13+) (EN) 106,500 日元
儿童 ((EN) 6-12) (EN) 85,700 日元

强调

  • 第1天:探索江户时代的川越镇,以保护历史悠久的仓库和商业建筑而闻名;在轻井泽山区享用午餐,漫步在风景秀丽的榆树街小镇;参观浅间山 – 本州最活跃的火山 – 漫步于火山最后一次大火山爆发时形成的巨大的石头花园鬼押出公园。
  • 第2天:探索长野近1400年的精神心灵善光寺并注册国宝; 在长野最受欢迎的餐厅之一享用午餐 – Monzen Terrace Enya – 包括清酒品尝;并参观世界着名的地狱谷雪猴 – 全世界唯一一个沐浴在温泉中的雪猴
  • 第3天:游览三得利白州蒸溜所酿酒厂,品尝他们备受赞誉的威士忌;探索日本最美丽的和服系列之一的久保田一竹美术博物馆; 并见证了日本最高,最具标志性的富士山的威严。
  • 住宿:此行程包括第1天和第2天长野市国际21酒店的住宿

描述

 

从东京开始到结束,这个身临其境的3天游览带您远离大城市的狂热,进入日本山区的乡村中心 – 参观历史悠久的江户时代小镇川越和热门的山区度假小镇轻井泽在第1天到达本州最活跃的浅间山火山之前,随后对日本最古老,最重要的佛教寺庙之一善光寺进行了导游探索,并在第2天参观了长野世界着名的地狱谷雪猴,最后参观白州蒸溜所酿酒厂,久保田一竹美术博物馆,并在第3天最终标志性的富士山。包括英语导游,每天午餐,以及在长野市住宿两晚,这次旅行是逃离城市的绝佳方式。发现日本的真正心脏 – 山区,雄伟壮观!

 

第1天

 

从08:30开始从JR新宿站取车,您的英语导游将让您登上旅游巴士,开始您的长野之旅。第一站是川越,这是一个以保存江户时代(1603-1867)建筑而闻名的埼玉小口袋。作为当时重要的贸易和战略城镇,川越充满了商业建筑和财富,这一特征仍然反映在200多个’蔵造り’’的保护中,传统的仓库现在被改造成商店,餐馆和小型博物馆。

 

17798269a3c10ae11dae5fd2ec391f14_mcd54aa62595ae60141556c1e6fdcb145_m

大约10点到达川越,您的导游将安排会议时间和地点,然后让您自由探索,然后再开始北上和日本中部山区之旅。

 

92e0e8f16cf0c77e434d5bbc00ea551d_m

下一站是风景秀丽的轻井泽山镇。到达13:00左右,您将直接前往榆树街小镇享用午餐。 榆树街小镇位于海拔1000米处,拥有东京风格 – 设计精美的餐厅,咖啡馆和商店 – 坐落在轻井泽的凉爽山区。

 

dea894558297a88688c2cd7a6d15f18c_m

周围环绕着榆树和露台环绕的山区河流,是客人在探索该地区之前停下来,呼吸山间氛围和享用午餐的理想场所。您将有一个小时的时间游览该地区,其中包括几条宜人的小径,着名的轻井泽石头教堂和Tombo-no-yu温泉都在步行距离之内。

 

在15:00左右与导游会面,继续前行,前往附近的浅间山 – 日本最活跃的火山之一。这座壮观的山峰高2568米,实际上是三座火山,彼此顶上,是日本少数几座禁止攀爬的山脉之一,经常活动,尤其是天气危险,对潜在的登山者构成严重威胁。

 

0e3be782410da4777e49845ba9b2987d_m

15:30到达之旅包括进入鬼押出公园,这是一个非凡的天然岩石花园,装饰着巨大的黑色熔岩巨石,在1873年的最后一次大爆发期间从火山喷出。虽然浅间山从那以后有很多小剧集,但没有活动火山喷发造成大约1500人丧生。

 

c2153e480e27f4fd58adba9e644a70bd_m

今天,我们留下了一个巨大的岩石花园,让您在朝向浅間山寺的巨石之间漫步,为1873年火山爆发中丧生者而建造。这里有许多独特的高山植物,公园从五月到十月,尤其美丽,上面的巨大火山永远呈现着我们脚下工作中无法想象的力量。

 

b4fbc1a5aac2afde6ecfaa008fa3559c_m

在17:00,您的导游将与你会面,让您登上旅游巴士并开始前往长野市的旅程,旅程预定于19:00结束,并在您的住宿 – 国际21酒店下车。

 

住宿

 

国际21酒店位于长野市最成熟的国际酒店之一,交通便利,距离城市的餐厅和娱乐区仅有几步之遥,以其众多的内部服务和讲英语的工作人员而自豪。

 

hotel kokusai lobbykokusai 21 superior_twin

您将在第1天结束时被送往酒店(并在第2天和第3天的早晨从大厅收集)。 国际21酒店在第2天和第3天提供自助早餐,所有客房均配有西式床上用品和设施,是您在长野和晚上探索城市的最佳住宿地点。

 

第2天

 

在您的酒店享用早餐后,导游将于9:10在大堂与您见面,然后从那里前往善光寺。作为一个注册的国宝,这座寺庙是长野最重要的文化遗址,也是全国最古老,最重要的佛教寺庙之一!一个具有真正历史意义的地方,充满了传说和神话,您将到寺庙周围(时间允许)您的导游将让您有机会亲自探索周围的小寺庙,商店和食物区。

 

Zenko-ji temple in Nagano cityikko sanzan

午饭时间!根据一年中的不同时间,我们使用不同的餐厅,每一家都供应美食,突出了长野最好的饮食文化。从冬季的美味和温暖的牛肉,鸡肉或素食火锅,到春季到秋季的混合寿司盘和长野式鸡肉或季节性烤蔬菜,您的导游将确保您吃得饱饱,并准备一些“清酒” ”。

 

tour lunch 3

长野是众多酿酒厂的所在地,是清酒的代名词,没有深入了解日本最着名的饮料,也无法完成对该地区的访问。当您的向导解释长野的广受赞誉的过程,术语和欣赏时,您可以将浸入这个诱人的世界(非酒精选项也可用)。

 

当你被送到雪猴公园时,您的导游将带您沿着森林步道前往公园并进入地狱谷。众所周知,在温泉中沐浴着世界上唯一的雪猴,没有障碍将您与野生猴子互动,这使得这里成为一种独特而难忘的体验。

 

65d84e3f244c7434a4a510aec4bd4536_mSnow monkeys 2019_190517_0051Bathing Baby Monkey in a Hot Spring

您的导游将介绍这些真正好奇的雪猴,并让您有时间享受近距离观察它们的独特体验。然后您的导游将沿着小径返回,很快您就会回到长野,这是在旅行返回JR长野站之前坐下来放松,浏览所有猴子照片并在大约17:30结束的最佳时间。

 

第3天

 

最后一天开始,在8:20到达酒店。日本中部以其众多的山脉而闻名,当您向南行进时,您将看到山谷两侧的山峰,为您的终极目的地 – 富士山建设预期。

 

大约10:45,您将抵达位于风景如画的三得利白州蒸溜所酿酒厂。日本现已成为世界上最重要的威士忌生产商之一,其中白州酿酒厂名列前茅。有丰富的地下水,矿物质平衡和口感清晰,有助于酿酒厂生产各种各样的威士忌。

 

hakushu1hakushu3

您可以自由参观酿酒厂和现场博物馆 – 旅行中包含英语音频* – 然后品尝。对于不太喜欢威士忌的客人,白州蒸溜所酿酒厂因其优美的地理位置和周围的步行道而被选中。这些简单的小径以其丰富的鸟类和其他野生动物而闻名,非常适合漫步并真正浸泡在该地区的原始氛围中,然后在您的导游和其他客人享用午餐 – 季节性日式菜单 – 在酿酒厂内的餐厅享用。

 

现在是时候继续你的旅程了。向南走,您将很快看到富士山的第一个景色,因为山上的壮丽山坡可以看到。虽然火山的经典外观在全世界都是众所周知的,但它的大小和无可置疑的美丽让游客感到惊讶,这种效果随着接近而变得越来越强烈

 

2cb669119061b189459d5248b72b8e34_m

旅游将于14:00左右抵达久保田一竹美术博物馆。该博物馆成立于1994年,旨在为游客提供富士山的壮观景色,并收藏染色艺术家久保田一竹的永久收藏 – 包括他的富士启发系列,’光之交响曲’ – 以及日本最令人惊叹的和服系列之一。

 

美術館 新館

这是日本最好的金字塔形的主楼 – 用1000多年的木梁建造 – 而高迪风格的新翼使这个地方充满了宁静和超现实感。

 

本館展示室(連作光響)

从博物馆出发,到达最后一站新倉山浅間公园只需很短的路程。在15:45左右到达,该公园被认为是观赏富士山和新倉富士浅間神和宝塔的所在地最有利的景点之一。位于新倉山的中间,这是一个完美的位置,可以呼吸富士的美丽和传说中的山的全景。

 

eb53c5a1ac6e4b486f6599ab83f13340_m

在17:00左右登上旅游巴士,是时候放松了,因为您在前往东京的最后一段路程,在那里旅行于19:30在JR新宿站结束。

 

*使用三得利白州蒸溜所酿酒厂的英语音频指南要求每位客人都有一个智能手机用于连接它。

 

**请注意,所有列出的时间都是预计行程的估计值,可能会受到天气和交通状况以及繁忙高峰期的影响。

 

 

行程

第1天08:30
在JR新宿站与导游会面,登上旅游巴士,开始您前往川越的旅程。 10:00左右到达,您可以在11:30左右再次登上旅游巴士之前探索江户时代的城镇。
13:00
抵达轻井泽并享用午餐,然后在15:00左右前往浅间山前,有时间自己探索。 15:30左右抵达浅间山,在17:00左右出发前,您可以在鬼押出公园漫步。
19:00
在当天旅行结束的地方下车。
第2天09:10
早餐后,在酒店大堂与导游会面,前往善光寺,在那里您将到该区域,然后(时间允许)25-30分钟的空闲时间。
12:00
在当地餐厅享用午餐,然后品尝清酒。您将于13:00左右离开长野,并于14:00左右抵达猴子公园附近,导游带领您沿着森林步道进入公园。
14:40
到达公园,欣赏野生猕猴在温泉中沐浴,享受生活。大约15:40左右,导游将带您前往沿着小径返回长野之旅,当天17:30左右在酒店结束。
第3天8:20
您的导游将从您的酒店接您并开始向南行驶至富士山。在11:00左右抵达三得利白州蒸溜所酿酒厂,您将参观酿酒厂,包括威士忌品尝(或享受在周围森林小径上闲逛的空闲时间),然后在12:15午餐,预计出发时间为13:00。
14:30
抵达久保田一竹美术博物馆,探索收藏品或美丽的博物馆设置,包括在16:00左右出发前的富士山景观。
16:20
抵达新倉山浅間公园,享受免费时间欣赏富士最着名的全景,以及神社和宝塔。
17:30
离开公园,开始前往东京的最后一趟旅程,预计旅游将于19:30在JR新宿站结束。

其他信息

包括

  • 从东京到长野的交通费以及活动/景点之间的交通费
  • 鬼押出公园入场费
  • 第1天和第2天的住宿(包括第2天和第3天的早餐)
  • 雪猴公园免费入场
  • 三得利白州蒸溜所酿酒厂入场费和旅游
  • 久保田一竹美术博物馆入场费
  • 第1天和第3天的午餐
  • 英语导游

 

不包括

  • 子弹头列车票
  • 第1-3天的晚餐
  • 进入善光寺的限制/付费区域

 

 其他信息

  • 请穿着合适的鞋子/靴子和衣服,以便在不同的地形中徒步旅行。这条小路维护得很好,在一些区域铺设,其他区域更具挑战性。这条小路起伏不平,有一些陡峭的爬坡,但它适合任何合理健身的人。
  • 浅间山一年四季都可能受到恶劣天气的影响,冬季可能会出现大雪等大雪。如果天气条件不合适,我们可能会在第1天转到不同的目的地。如果需要更改,我们会尽快通知您。
  • 在冬季,通常会看到雪猴享受温泉浴,但从春天到秋天,猴子们会在水中玩耍或喝水,但请注意,猴子是野生动物,有不能保证温泉时会有猴子。
  • 一年中有几天猴子可能不会来到公园。在这种情况下,我们将提供替代活动。
  • 山的景色富士山可能会受到天气影响,并且有几天能见度低。这超出了我们的控制范围,山上的天气变化很快,因此即使预测天气/能见度很差,也会继续进行旅行。
  • 这次旅行实际上并没有带客人去Mt.富士。这是故意的,迎合希望观看和拍摄山而不是爬山的客人。
  • 旅游申请截止日期为旅游日期前17:00的2天。

集合地点

Google Map

JR新宿站

JR新宿站

RESERVATION
(EN)
Loading...

NAGANO JAPAN |
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
  • EN
  • TW
  • ZH
TOURS
3-DAY TOUR FROM/TO TOKYO: HIGHLIGHTS OF CENTRAL JAPAN

3-DAY TOUR FROM/TO TOKYO: HIGHLIGHTS OF CENTRAL JAPAN

Period

Every Weds / Apr - Nov

Time

(Day 1) 8:30 - (Day 3) 19:30

Meeting Place

JR Shinjuku Station

Price

Adult (13+) 106,500 JPY
Child (6-12) 85,700 JPY

Highlights

  • Day 1: Step back in time and explore the Edo Period town of Kawagoe, renowned for its preservation of historic warehouses and merchant buildings; enjoy lunch in the mountain town of Karuizawa and stroll the scenic enclave of Harunire Terrace; and visit Mt Asama – Honshu’s most active volcano – and wander through dramatic Onioshidashi Park, a vast stone garden created during the volcano’s last major eruption
  • Day 2: Explore Zenko-ji Temple, Nagano’s near-1400 year old spiritual heart and registered National Treasure; enjoy lunch at one of Nagano’s favorite restaurants – Monzen Terrace Enya – including sake tasting; and visit the world-famous Snow Monkeys of Jigokudani – the only troop of monkeys in the entire world known to bathe in hot springs
  • Day 3: Tour the Suntory Hakushu Distillery and sample their acclaimed whiskies; explore the Itchiku Kubota Art Museum, home to one of the Japan’s most beautiful kimono collections; and witness the majesty of M Fuji, Japan’s tallest and most iconic mountain.
  • Accommodation: this tour includes accommodation at Hotel Kokusai 21 in Nagano City on Day 1 and Day 2

 

Description

 

Starting and ending in Tokyo, this immersive 3-day tours takes you away from the frenzy of the big city and into the mountainous, rural heart of Japan – with visits to the historic Edo Period town of Kawagoe and the popular mountain resort town of Karuizawa before reaching Honshu’s most active volcano Mt Asama on Day 1, followed by a guided exploration of Zenko-ji – one of the oldest and most important Buddhist temples in Japan – and visit to Nagano’s world-famous Snow Monkeys of Jigokudani on Day 2, and culminating in a visit to Hakushu Distillery, Itchiku Kubota Art Museum, and ultimately iconic Mt Fuji on Day 3. Including English-speaking guide, lunch each day, and two nights accommodation in Nagano City, this tour is great way to escape the city and discover the true heart of Japan – a mountainous, majestic, and wild!

 

Day 1

 

Beginning with pickup from JR Shinjuku Station at 08:30, your English-speaking guide will have you board the tour bus and begin your journey toward Nagano. First stop is Kawagoe, a small pocket of Saitama renowned for its preservation of numerous Edo Period (1603-1867) buildings. As an important trading and strategic town during that time, Kawagoe was replete with merchant buildings and wealth, a character still reflected in the conservation of more than 200 ‘kurazukuri’, traditional warehouses now converted to use as shops, restaurants, and small museums.

 

17798269a3c10ae11dae5fd2ec391f14_mcd54aa62595ae60141556c1e6fdcb145_m

 

Arriving at Kawagoe approximately 10:00, your guide will arrange a meeting time and place and then set you free to explore for yourself, before meeting-up to continue your journey north and into the mountains of Central Japan.

 

92e0e8f16cf0c77e434d5bbc00ea551d_m

 

Next stop is the scenic mountain town of Karuizawa. Arriving around 13:00, you’ll head straight to Harunire Terrace for lunch. Located around 1000 meters above sea level, Harunire offers a touch of Tokyo – beautifully designed restaurants, cafes and shops – nestled within the lush, cool mountains of Karuizawa.

 

dea894558297a88688c2cd7a6d15f18c_m

 

Surrounded by elm trees and with a mountain river running alongside the terrace, it’s the perfect place to stop, breathe in the mountain atmosphere, and enjoy lunch before exploring the area for yourself. You will have up to an hour to explore the area which includes several pleasant trails, the famous Stone Church of Karuizawa and Tombo-no-yu hot spring all within easy walking distance.

 

Meeting-up with your guide around 15:00 it’s time to keep moving, with a short onward journey to nearby Mt Asama – one of Japan’s most active volcanoes. At 2568 meters, this dramatic mountain is actually three volcanoes sitting atop of each other and one of the few mountains in Japan which is forbidden to climb, with its regular activity and particularly treacherous weather posing too serious a threat to would-be climbers.

 

0e3be782410da4777e49845ba9b2987d_m

 

Arriving at 15:30 the tour includes entry to Onioshidashi Park, a remarkable natural rock garden decorated with huge black lava boulders which were ejected from the volcano during its last major eruption in 1873. While Asama has had many small episodes since then, no event has been so cataclysmic as that eruption which claimed an estimated 1500 lives.

 

c2153e480e27f4fd58adba9e644a70bd_m

 

Today we are left with an immense rock garden which dwarfs you as your stroll between the boulders toward Asamayama-Kan’nondo Temple, built in dedication to those who lost their lives in the eruption of 1873. Home to many unique alpine plants, the park is particularly beautiful from May to October, with the immense volcano above being an ever-present reminder of the unimaginable forces at work beneath our feet.

 

b4fbc1a5aac2afde6ecfaa008fa3559c_m

 

At 17:00 your guide will collect you, have you board the tour bus and begin your journey toward Nagano City where the tour is scheduled to end at 19:00 with drop-off at your accommodation – Hotel Kokusai 21.

 

Accommodation

 

As one of Nagano City’s most established and international hotels, Hotel Kokusai 21 is conveniently located within easy walking distance of the city’s restaurants and entertainment area, and prides itself on its many in-house services and English-speaking staff.

 

hotel kokusai lobbykokusai 21 superior_twin

 

You will be dropped at the hotel at the end of Day 1 (and collected from the lobby on the morning of both Day 2 and Day 3). Including buffet breakfast on Day 2 and Day 3, and Western-style bedding and amenities in all rooms, Hotel Kokusai 21 is the perfectly positioned to give you the most comfortable stay while in Nagano and from where to explore the city at night!

 

Day 2

 

Having enjoyed breakfast at your hotel, your guide will meet you in the lobby at 9:10 and from there head to Zenko-ji. As a registered National Treasure, the temple is the most important cultural site in Nagano and one of the oldest and most important Buddhist temples in the entire country! A place of true historic importance, full of legends and myths, you will be guided around the temple before (time permitting) your guide will give you the opportunity to explore the surrounding precinct of smaller temples, shops, and food by yourself.

 

Zenko-ji temple in Nagano cityikko sanzan

 

It`s then time for lunch! Depending on the time of year we use different restaurants, each serving cuisine highlighting the best of Nagano`s renowned food culture. From delicious and warming beef, chicken, or vegetarian hot pot in the winter months, to mixed sushi plates and Nagano-style chicken or seasonal grilled vegetables through spring to autumn, your guide will assure you are well fed and ready to indulge in ‘sake’.

 

tour lunch 3

 

Home to a huge number of breweries, Nagano is synonymous with sake and no visit to the region is complete without delving into Japan’s most famous beverage. Dip you toes into this seductive world as your guide explains the process, terminology, and appreciation of Nagano’s acclaimed sake (non-alcoholic options also available).

 

Well-fed and warmed by sake it`s time to head-out of Nagano, as you are transported to the Snow Monkey Park. Your guide will take you along the forest trail which leads to the park and into Jigokudani . Home to the only troop of monkeys in the entire world known to bathe in hot springs, there are no barriers separating you from the wild monkeys, making this a unique and memorable experience.

 

65d84e3f244c7434a4a510aec4bd4536_mSnow monkeys 2019_190517_0051Bathing Baby Monkey in a Hot Spring

 

Your guide will introduce these truly curious creatures and provide you time to enjoy the unique experience of observing them in close proximity. Your guide will then accompany back along the trail and soon have you heading back toward Nagano, the perfect time to sit back, relax, and look through all those monkey photos before the tour returns to JR Nagano Station and concludes at approximately 17:30.

 

Day 3

 

The final day begins a little earlier than the last, with pickup at your hotel at 8:20. Central Japan is known for its many mountain ranges, and as you head south you will see peaks rising either side of the valley, building anticipation for your ultimate destination, Mt Fuji.

 

At approximately 10:45 you will arrive at the Suntory Hakushu Distillery, located in the picturesque Hakushu. Japan is now well-established as one of the world’s premier whisky producers, with the Hakushu Distillery among the best. Blessed with an abundance of underground water, the mineral balance and sharpness in taste lends itself to the production of an acclaimed and wide variety of whiskeys at the distillery.

 

hakushu1hakushu3

 

You are free to tour the distillery and on-site museum – with English audio included in the tour* – followed by a tasting. For guests less interested in whiskey, Hakushu has been chosen for its beautiful location and surrounding walking trails. Known for an abundance of birds and other wildlife, these easy paths are ideal to wander through and really soak in the pristine atmosphere of the region, before joining your guide and other guests for lunch – a seasonal Japanese menu – at the on-site restaurant.

 

It’s then time to continue your journey. Heading south you will soon have your first view of Mt Fuji, as the stunning slopes of the mountain come into view. While the classic appearance of the volcano is known throughout the world, its size and unquestionable beauty takes visitors by surprise, an effect which only grows stronger as draw nearer.

 

2cb669119061b189459d5248b72b8e34_m

 

Around 14:00 the tour will arrive at the Itchiku Kubota Art Museum. Established in 1994, the museum was positioned to afford visitors a spectacular view of Mt Fuji and houses the permanent collection of dyeing artist Itchiku Kubota – including his Fuji-inspired series, ‘Symphony of Light’ – and one of Japan’s most stunning kimono collections.

 

美術館 新館

 

This is Japan at its best, with the pyramid-shaped main building – constructed with wooden beams over 1000 years old – and Gaudi-esque New Wing imbuing the location with a sense of the serene and surreal.

 

本館展示室(連作光響)

 

From the museum, it’s a short journey to your final stop, Arakurayama Sengen Park. Arriving around 15:45, the park is regarded as one of the most advantageous spots to view Mt Fuji and home to Arakura Fuji-Sengen Shrine and pagoda. Positioned halfway up Mt Arakura, this is the perfect location from which to breathe in the beauty of Fuji and a panoramic view of the fabled mountain.

 

eb53c5a1ac6e4b486f6599ab83f13340_m

 

Boarding the tour bus around 17:00, it’s time to relax as you are transported on the final leg of your journey to Tokyo, where the tour concludes at JR Shinjuku Station at 19:30.

 

*Use of Suntory Hakushu’s English audio guide requires each guest to have a smart phone with which to connect it.

**Please note that all listed times are estimates of the expected itinerary and can be affected by weather and traffic conditions and peak busy periods.

ITINERARY

Day1 08:30 Meetup with your guide at JR Shinjuku Station and board the tour bus to begin your journey toward Kawagoe. Arriving around 10:00, you can enjoy exploring the Edo Period town before boarding the tour bus again around 11:30.
13:00 Arrive in Karuizawa and enjoy lunch before being given time to explore for yourself before departing for Mt Asama around 15:00. Arriving at Mt Asama around 15:30, where you can wander through Onioshidashi Park before departing around 17:00.
19:00 Drop-off at your accommodation where the day's tour concludes.
Day2 09:10 Following breakfast, meet your guide in the lobby of your hotel and head toward Zenko-ji, where you will be guided around the precinct followed by (time permitting) 25-30 minutes of free time.
12:00 Enjoy lunch at a local restaurant followed by sake tasting. You will depart Nagano around 13:00 and arrive near the monkey park around 14:00, with your guide leading you along the forest trail into the park.
14:40 Arrive at the park and enjoy watching the wild macaques bathing in the onsen and going about their lives. Around 15:40 your guide will collect you to head back along the trail before beginning the journey back to Nagano, where the day concludes at your hotel around 17:30.
Day3 8:20 Your guide will collect you from your hotel and begin your journey south toward Mt Fuji. Arriving at the Suntory Hakushu Distillery around 11:00, you will tour the distillery including whisky sampling (or enjoy free-time wandering the surrounding forest trails) followed by lunch at 12:15, and expected departure time of 13:00.
14:30 Arrive at the Itchiku Kubota Art Museum and explore the collections or beautiful museum settings, including view of Fuji before departing around 16:00.
16:20 Arrive at the Arakurayama Sengen Park and enjoy freetime to take in one of the most renowned panoramic views of Fuji, along with the shrine and pagoda.
17:30 Depart the park and begin the final journey toward Tokyo, where the tour is expected to conclude at JR Shinjuku Station at 19:30.

NOTES

Included

  • Transportation fee from Tokyo to Nagano and all between activities/attractions
  • Onioshidashi Park park entry fee
  • Accommdation on Day 1 & 2 (including breakfast on Day 2 & 3)
  • Snow Monkey Park entry free
  • Suntory Hakushu Distillery entry fee and tour
  • Itchiku Kubota Art Museum entry fee
  • Lunch on Day 1 & 3
  • English-speaking guide

 

Excluded

  • Bullet train tickets
  • Dinner on Day 1-3
  • Entry to restricted/paid areas of Zenko-ji Temple

 

Other Information

  • Please wear suitable shoes/boots and clothing for hiking through varying terrain. The trail is well-maintained and paved in some areas with other sections being more challenging. The trail is undulating with some steeper climbs however it is suitable for anyone of reasonable fitness.
  • Mt Asama can be subject to poor weather at all times of year and cold temperatures including heavy snowfall during winter. Should weather conditions not be suitable, we may switch to a different destination Day 1. Should this change be necessary we will advise you as soon as possible.
  • During the winter it is common to see the Snow Monkeys enjoying the hot spring bath, however from spring up to autumn there will be times where the monkeys play or eat in the water, however please note that the monkeys are wild animals and there is no guarantee that there will be monkeys in the bath.
  • There are a few days in the year that the monkeys might not come down to the park. In such case we will provide an alternative activity.
  • Views of Mt. Fuji can be affected by weather and there are days of low visibility. This is outside of our control and weather on the mountain can change quickly, therefore tours will proceed even if weather/visibility is forecast to be poor.
  • This tour does not actually take guests on to Mt. Fuji. This is intentional and caters to guests who wish to view and photograph the mountain rather than climb it.
  • The tour application deadline is 2 day before the tour date at 17:00.

 

MEETING PLACE

Google Map

JR Shinjuku Station

To be confirmed at time of booking

RESERVATION
Loading...