长野,日本 |
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
联系
  • EN
  • TW
  • ZH
旅游
3天金泽到东京:雪猴和日本中部之旅

3天金泽到东京:雪猴和日本中部之旅

期间

每周二/ 4月至11月

时间

(第1天)08:30 - (第3天)19:30

集合地点

JR金泽站

价钱

成人 ((EN) 13+) (EN) 100,500 日元
儿童 ((EN) 6-12) (EN) 80,700 日元

强调

  • 第1天:体验日本最具标志性的景点 – 立山 – 黑部阿尔卑斯山脉的巨大雪墙,见证了中部三国国家公园的壮丽山景。
  • 第2天:参观世界着名的地狱谷雪猴公园,了解居民雪猴如此独特的一切,探索日本最古老,最重要的佛教寺庙之一的善光寺,以及第一个已知的佛教雕像的所在地。
  • 第3天:见证山的威严。日本最高,最具标志性的山峰富士山游览三得利白州蒸溜所酿酒厂,品尝着名的威士忌,用日本南阿尔卑斯山的原始水域制作,探索日本最美丽的和服系列之一的日本久保田一竹美术博物馆。富士山的壮观景色。
  • 住宿:此行程包括第1天和第2天长野市国际21酒店的住宿

 

*此旅游仅限2人及以上的团体。

 

描述:

从金泽出发,在东京结束,为期3天的游览将带您前往第1天传说中的立山 – 黑部阿尔卑斯山路线,日本最古老,最重要的佛教寺庙之一 善光寺 – 以及世界着名的雪猴地狱谷在第2天,在前往日本最高和最具标志性的山峰富士之前,通过三得利白州蒸溜所酿酒厂,久保田一竹美术博物馆 – 日本最好的和服系列之一 – 以及第3天的新倉山浅間公园。以当地为基础的英语导游这个身临其境的3天游览将解锁日本的高山中心地带以及日本中部最独特和标志性的目的地,然后在东京结束。

 

第1天

 

您的英语导游将于08:30在金泽站与您会面(导游将于08:20开始等候)并让您登上旅游巴士,前往传说中的立山 – 黑部阿尔卑斯山路线。这条路线被称为“日本屋顶”,穿过了中部三国国家公园的戏剧性山地景观,这里是标志性的雪墙的所在地。穿过雪地的走廊高达20米,是日本最令人印象深刻的标志性景点之一。(从4月到6月下旬的最佳状态)。

 

 

 

tateyama kurobe route

在10:30左右抵达立山站,导游将为您提供时间准备上山,然后在11:00登上立山缆车 – 这是您将利用各种山地交通工具抵达峰顶室堂站的第一个。

 

27e50c5dde5ef435d562121167145810_m

在2450米处,这是日本最高的火车站 – 一个荒凉,戏剧性的景观中的一个孤立的前哨站。每年冬天都有大量的雪落在景观上,直到春天带来变暖的温度,并有机会在冰上划出一条路线。上升至20米以上,令人惊叹的雪道是日本最具标志性的景点之一!您的导游将允许您在1.5-2小时内漫步该区域(取决于您的步伐),包括探索博物馆和周边地区的时间。

 

9dd619cbdce296dc7af1d533efb24d3b_m3d9beda24c16ea2d1d204d7125484c57_m

从4月到6月,雪墙最令人印象深刻,夏季融化缓慢,露出绿色田野,蓝色湖泊和池塘以及色彩缤纷的山花的美丽高山景观。

ceecdb9ef65fad2eca77f715e59c9392_m0de0ca2c6c843b5df02a987b066a8180_m

在14:15-14:45之间,我们的导游将与您登上立山隧道无轨电车,开始通过大观峰和黒部平车站向扇沢駅方向行驶。这次旅行的一个亮点是立山索道。索道横跨1700米,可以通过黒部平快速下降到黑部水坝,从而可以欣赏到周围高山景观的迷人景色。

 

5d9e8e338d2dfb92bb5b4f33eb9eab68_m

 

16:20左右到达扇沢駅车站,您的旅游巴士将等候您,导游将带您登机并前往长野,旅行计划于18:30左右在您的住处结束。

住宿

 

国际21酒店位于长野市最成熟的国际酒店之一,交通便利,距离城市的餐厅和娱乐区仅有几步之遥,以其众多的内部服务和讲英语的工作人员而自豪。

 

hotel kokusai lobbykokusai 21 superior_twin

您将在第1天结束时被送往酒店,并在第2天早晨从大堂领取。第2天包括自助早餐,所有客房均配有西式床上用品和设施,国际21酒店地理位置优越,在长野享受最舒适的住宿,晚上从那里探索这座城市!

 

第2天

 

您的导游将于09:10在酒店大堂与您会面,然后从那里前往善光寺。作为一个注册的国宝,这座寺庙是长野最重要的文化遗址,也是全国最古老,最重要的佛教寺庙之一!一个具有真正历史意义的地方,充满了传说和神话,您将被引导到寺庙周围(时间允许)您的导游将让您有机会亲自探索周围的小寺庙,商店和食物区。

 

Zenko-ji temple in Nagano cityツアー写真(猿以外)_180802_0172

午饭时间!根据一年中的不同时间,我们使用不同的餐厅,每一家都供应美食,突出了长野最好的饮食文化。从冬季的美味和温暖的牛肉,鸡肉或素食火锅,到春季到秋季的混合寿司盘和长野风格的鸡肉或季节性烤蔬菜,您的导游将确保您有充足的食物并准备好一些’清酒’。

 

tour lunch 3

长野是众多酿酒厂的所在地,是清酒的代名词,没有深入了解日本最着名的饮料,也无法完成对该地区的访问。当您的向导解释长野的广受赞誉的过程,术语和欣赏时,您可以将浸入这个诱人的世界(非酒精选项也可用)。

 

0692d1b430cdfc077dfe7a5f7aaca307_m

当你被送到雪猴公园时,您的导游将带您沿着森林步道前往公园并进入地狱谷。众所周知,在温泉中沐浴着世界上唯一的雪猴,没有障碍将您与野生猴子互动,这使得这里成为一种独特而难忘的体验。

 

CN_snow_monkey_7_ml_141106_16x9_1600Snow Monkeys_181117_0398

您的导游将介绍这些真正好奇的雪猴,并让您有时间享受近距离观察它们的独特体验。然后您的导游将沿着小径回来,很快您就会回到长野,这是在旅行返回酒店之前坐下来放松一下并浏览所有猴子照片的最佳时间,大约在17:30 *结束。

 

第3天

 

旅行的最后一天从8:20开始在酒店你会面,导游将很快让您登上旅游巴士和途中。

 

大约10:45,您将抵达位于风景如画的的三得利白州蒸溜所酿酒厂。日本现已成为世界上最重要的威士忌生产商之一,其中白州酿酒厂名列前茅。有丰富的地下水,矿物质平衡和口感清晰,有助于酿酒厂生产各种各样的威士忌。

 

hakushu1hakushu3

您可以自由参观酿酒厂和现场博物馆 – 旅游中包含英语音频** – 然后品尝。对于不太喜欢威士忌的客人,白州蒸溜所酿酒厂因其优美的地理位置和周围的步行道而被选中。这些简单的小径以丰富的鸟类和其他野生动物而闻名,是您在加入导游和其他客人享用午餐(季节性日式菜单)之前在酿酒厂内的餐厅漫步的理想选择。

 

02eb007187fb875e4d8e599db65c3c06_m

现在是时候继续你的旅程了。向南走,您将很快看到富士山的第一个景色,因为山上的壮丽山坡可以看到。旅游将于14:00左右抵达久保田一竹美术博物馆。该博物馆成立于1994年,旨在为游客提供富士山的壮观景色,并收藏染色艺术家久保田一竹的永久收藏 – 包括他的富士启发系列,’光之交响曲’ – 以及日本最令人惊叹的和服系列之一。

 

美術館 新館本館展示室(連作光響)

从博物馆出发,到达最后一站新倉山浅間公园只需很短的路程。在15:45左右到达,该公园被认为是观赏富士山和新倉富士浅間神和宝塔的所在地最有利的景点之一。位于新倉山的中间,这是一个完美的位置,可以呼吸富士山的美丽和传说中的全景。

 

a34e07d2093a8ebd0d54bd941d4f8018_m

在17:00左右登上旅游巴士,是时候放松一下,因为您在前往东京的最后一段路程中,在JR新宿站以19:30 *结束旅行。

 

1cc711e9d0eb3a874a488c43d34ad8a6_m

*请注意,所有列出的时间都是预计行程的估计值,可能会受到天气和交通状况以及繁忙时段的影响。

 

 **使用三得利白州蒸溜所酿酒厂的英语音频指南要求每位客人都有一部智能手机可以连接它。

 

 

行程

第1天08:30
在JR金泽站与导游会面(您的导游将在8:20的会面点等候您),开始前往立山站。大约10:30到达,您将开始攀登阿尔卑斯山口。在11:00左右登上缆车,开始攀登山顶。
12:30
抵达室堂和令人惊叹的雪墙。您的导游将在1.5-2小时之内享受这个标志性的景观,然后开始您前往扇沢駅。
14:15
您可以乘坐隧道无轨电车前往大观峰,然后前往立山索道,在您前往黒部平时可以欣赏到高山景观的壮丽景色,并可乘坐缆车前往黑部坝。预计到达扇沢駅车站的时间,旅游巴士将等候您前往住宿,旅游将在大约18:30结束。
第2天09:10
在酒店大堂与导游见面。您将首先前往善光寺,并与导游探索该区域,然后(时间允许)25-30分钟的空闲时间和午餐在13:00左右离开长野之前,在附近的餐馆。
14:00
到达雪猴公园附近,沿着森林小径步行进入公园。欣赏野生猕猴在温泉中沐浴,开始探索他们的生活。您的导游将在15:40左右与你会面,然后沿着小路返回,然后开始返回JR长野站,行程将于17:30结束。
第3天08:20
在酒店大堂与导游见面,开始向南行驶至富士山,抵达三得利白鹤酿酒厂,享受旅游(包括威士忌品尝)或空闲时间在酿酒厂内的餐厅享用午餐。
13:00
离开酿酒厂,前往久保田一竹美术博物馆,欣赏富士山。 14:30左右抵达博物馆,探索收藏品或美丽的博物馆环境,包括富士山的景色。
16:00
离开博物馆,前往新倉山浅間公园短途旅行,该公园以其富士山的全景和美丽的神社和宝塔而闻名。
17:30
登上旅游巴士,开始您的最后一趟东京之旅。
19:30
在JR新宿站结束。

其他信息

包括

  • 金泽,长野和东京以及活动/景点之间的所有交通费
  • 第1天立山 – 黑部阿尔卑斯山脉的门票(包括所有交通工具)
  • 第2天进入地狱谷雪猴公园
  • 第2天品尝清酒
  • 第3天的三得利白州酿酒厂之旅
  • 第3天进入久保田一竹美术博物馆
  • 第2天和第3天的午餐(提供素食选择,请事先告知我们)
  • 英语导游
  • 第1天和第2天的住宿

 

不包括:

  • 午餐 – 第1天
  • 其他食品,小吃和饮料
  • 善光寺内部避难所的可选入场费
  • 子弹头列车票

 

其他信息:

  • 请穿着适合高山行走和寒冷条件的鞋子和衣服。
  • 雪墙位于海拔2400米处,天气可以迅速变化。请确保您的衣服适合变化的条件,包括下雨和较冷的温度(5至21℃)。
  • 行程基于最佳的交通条件。我们将根据旅行当天的交通状况和小组的速度调整时间表。
  • 在极端天气条件下,通往雪道的路线可能会关闭。在这种情况下,旅游将被取消并全额退款。
  • 此旅游不包括第1天的午餐。请确保您携带一些食物和饮料与您一起前往高山通行证和/或在当天购买基本食物的钱。
  • 在冬季,通常会看到雪猴享受温泉浴,但从春天到秋天,猴子们会在水中玩耍或喝水,但请注意,猴子是野生动物,有不能保证温泉时会有猴子。
  • 一年中有几天猴子可能不会来到公园。在这种情况下,我们将提供替代活动。
  • 山的景色富士山可能会受到天气影响,并且有几天能见度低。这超出了我们的控制范围,山上的天气变化很快,因此即使预测天气/能见度很差,也会继续进行旅行。
  • 这次旅行实际上并没有带客人去富士山,迎合希望观看和拍摄山而不是爬山的客人。
  • 婴儿(0-5)是免费的。婴儿午餐不包括在内,订单将根据您的需要直接送至餐厅。
  • 旅游申请截止日期为旅游日期前17:00的至少在出发前2天

集合地点

Google Map

JR金泽站

在预订时确认

常问问题

我应该使用哪种火车服务准时到达金泽?

 

我们建议在旅行前一天抵达金泽,因为大阪和京都等主要中心的服务不会在早上按时到达,名古屋的服务要求用户在很长的路程中多次换乘火车。来自JR长野站的以下新干线服务将准时到达加入旅游,但是对于来自长野的客人,我们建议从长野站开始预订我们的旅游。

 

从长野站出发 – 到达金泽站:

 

长野:06:11 – 金泽:07:38 – Hakutaka

RESERVATION
(EN)
Loading...

NAGANO JAPAN |
SNOW MONKEY RESORTS

logo_circle
CONTACT
  • EN
  • TW
  • ZH
TOURS
3-DAY KANAZAWA TO TOKYO: SNOW MONKEYS & CENTRAL JAPAN

3-DAY KANAZAWA TO TOKYO: SNOW MONKEYS & CENTRAL JAPAN

Period

Every Tuesday / Apr - Nov

Time

(Day 1) 08:30 - (Day 3) 19:30

Meeting Place

JR Kanazawa Station

Price

Adult (13+) 100,500 JPY
Child (6-12) 80,700 JPY

Highlights                                                      

  • Day 1: Experience of one Japan’s most iconic sights – the immense Snow Walls of the Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route and witness the dramatic mountain landscape of the Chubu Sangaku National Park.
  • Day 2: Visit the world-famous Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park and learn all about what makes the resident monkeys so unique and explore Zenko-ji, one of Japan’s oldest and most important Buddhist temples, and home to the first known Buddhist statue to be brought to Japan.
  • Day 3: Witness the majesty of Mt. Fuji, Japan’s tallest and most iconic mountain, tour the Suntory Hakushu Distillery and sample their acclaimed whiskies, and explore the Itchiku Kubota Art Museum, home to one of Japan’s most beautiful kimono collections and blessed with a spectacular view of Mt Fuji.
  • Accommodation: this tour includes accommodation at Hotel Kokusai 21 in Nagano City on Day 1 and Day 2

 

 

*This tour is limited to groups of 2 people and more.

 

**If you would like arrange this tour outside of its standard dates of operation, or if you are a group seeking the comfort and convenience of a private tour, please contact us at snowmonkeyresorts@machinovate.com with your request and we’ll get back to you with a customized itinerary and quote.

 

Description

 

Starting from Kanazawa and concluding in Tokyo, this 3-day tour takes you to the fabled Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route on Day 1, Zenko-ji – one of the oldest and most important Buddhist Temples in Japan – and the world-famous Snow Monkeys of Jigokudani on Day 2, before heading onto Japan’s tallest and most iconic mountain, Fuji, via the Suntory Hakushu Distillery, Itchiku Kubota Art Museum – home of one of Japan’s great kimono collections – and Arakurayama Sengen Park on Day 3. All led by an English-speaking guide this immersive 3-day tour unlocks Japan’s dramatic alpine heartland and some of Central Japan’s most unique and iconic destinations before ending in Tokyo.

 

Day 1

 

Your guide will meet you at Kanazawa Station at 08:30 (the guide will be waiting from 08:20 onward) and have you board the tour bus and begin your journey toward the Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route. Known as the “Roof of Japan”, the route passes through a dramatic mountain landscape of the Chubu Sangaku National Park, home to the iconic Snow Walls. Rising to up to 20 meters in height, the corridor cuts through the snow is one of Japan’s most impressive and iconic sights (in best condition from April until late-June).

 

tateyama kurobe route

 

Arriving at Tateyama Station around 10:30 your guide will give you time to prepare for your ascent before boarding the Tateyama Cable Car at 11:00 – the first of a variety of mountain transports you will utilize to reach the summit and descend back down to Ogisawa.

 

27e50c5dde5ef435d562121167145810_m

 

At 2450 meters, this is Japan’s highest station – an isolated outpost in an inhospitable, dramatic landscape. Vast amounts of snow fall on the landscape each winter, making it inaccessible until spring brings warming temperatures and the chance to carve a route through the ice. Rising up to 20 meters above, the stunning snow corridor is one of Japan`s most iconic sights dwarfing people and tours buses alike! Your guide will allow you between 1.5-2 hours to stroll the area (depending on the pace of your), including time to explore the museum and surrounding area.

 

9dd619cbdce296dc7af1d533efb24d3b_m3d9beda24c16ea2d1d204d7125484c57_m

 

The snow walls are at their most impressive from April to June, slowing melting away through summer to expose a beautiful alpine landscape of green fields, blue lakes and ponds, and colorful mountain flowers.

 

ceecdb9ef65fad2eca77f715e59c9392_m0de0ca2c6c843b5df02a987b066a8180_m

 

Between 14:15-14:45 your guide will collect you and have you board the Tateyama Tunnel Trolley Bus to begin the journey down toward Ogisawa via the Daikanbo and Kurobedaira stations. A highlight of this section of your tour is the Tateyama Ropeway. Spanning 1700 meters, the ropeway affords amazing views of the surrounding alpine landscape as you quickly descend toward Kurobe Dam, via Kurobedaira.

 

5d9e8e338d2dfb92bb5b4f33eb9eab68_m

 

Arriving at Ogisawa station at around 16:20 your tour bus will be waiting for you and your guide will get you onboard and on your way toward Nagano with the tour scheduled to conclude at your accommodation at approximately 18:30.

 

Accommodation

 

As one of Nagano City’s most established and international hotels, Hotel Kokusai 21 is conveniently located within easy walking distance of the city’s restaurants and entertainment area, and prides itself on its many in-house services and English-speaking staff.

 

hotel kokusai lobbykokusai 21 superior_twin

 

You will be dropped at the hotel at the end of Day 1 and collected from the lobby on the mornings of Day 2 and Day 3. Including buffet breakfast on Day 2/3 and Western-style bedding and amenities in all rooms, Hotel Kokusai 21 is the perfectly positioned to give you the most comfortable stay while in Nagano and from where to explore the city at night!

 

Day 2

 

Your guide will meet you at the lobby of your hotel at 09:10 and from there head to Zenko-ji. As a registered National Treasure, the temple is the most important cultural site in Nagano and one of the oldest and most important Buddhist temples in the entire country! A place of true historic importance, full of legends and myths, you will be guided around the temple before (time permitting) your guide will give you the opportunity to explore the surrounding precinct of smaller temples, shops, and food by yourself.

 

Zenko-ji temple in Nagano cityツアー写真(猿以外)_180802_0172

 

It’s then time for lunch! Depending on the time of year we use different restaurants, each serving cuisine highlighting the best of Nagano’s renowned food culture. From delicious and warming beef, chicken, or vegetarian hot pot in the winter months, to mixed sushi plates and Nagano-style chicken or seasonal grilled vegetables through spring, summer, and autumn, your guide will assure you are well fed and ready to indulge in some ‘sake’.

 

tour lunch 3

 

Home to a huge number of breweries, Nagano is synonymous with sake and no visit to the region is complete without delving into Japan’s most famous beverage. Dip you toes into this seductive world as your guide explains the process, terminology, and appreciation of Nagano’s acclaimed sake (non-alcoholic options also available).

 

0692d1b430cdfc077dfe7a5f7aaca307_m

 

Well-fed and warmed by sake it’s then time to head-out of Nagano, as you are transported to the Snow Monkey Park. Your guide will take you along the forest trail which leads to the park and into Jigokudani. Home to the only troop of monkeys in the eworld known to bathe in hot springs, there are no barriers separating you from the wild monkeys, making this a unique and memorable experience.

 

CN_snow_monkey_7_ml_141106_16x9_1600Snow Monkeys_181117_0398

 

Your guide will introduce these truly curious creatures and provide you time to enjoy the unique experience of observing them in close proximity. Your guide will then accompany back along the trail and soon have you heading back toward Nagano, the perfect time to sit back, relax, and look through all those monkey photos before the tour returns to JR Nagano Station and concludes at approximately 17:30*.

 

Day 3

 

The final day of your tour begins at the hotel at 8:20, from where your guide will quickly have you onboard the tour bus and on your way.

 

At approximately 10:45 you will arrive at the Suntory Hakushu Distillery, located nearby the picturesque Southern Alps . Japan is now well-established as one of the world’s premier whisky producers, with the Hakushu Distillery among the best. Blessed with an abundance of underground water, the mineral balance and sharpness in taste lends itself to the production of an acclaimed and wide variety of whiskeys at the distillery.

 

hakushu1hakushu3

 

You are free to tour the distillery and on-site museum – with English audio included in the tour**- followed by a tasting. For guests less interested in whiskey, Hakushu has been chosen for its beautiful location and surrounding walking trails. Known for an abundance of birds and other wildlife, these easy paths are ideal to wander through before joining your guide and other guests for lunch – a seasonal Japanese menu – at the on-site restaurant.

 

02eb007187fb875e4d8e599db65c3c06_m

 

It’s then time to continue your journey. Heading south you will soon have your first view of Mt Fuji, as the stunning slopes of the mountain come into view. Around 14:00 the tour will arrive at the Itchiku Kubota Art Museum. Established in 1994, the museum was positioned to afford visitors a spectacular view of Mt Fuji and houses the permanent collection of dyeing artist Itchiku Kubota – including his Fuji-inspired series, ‘Symphony of Light’ – and one of Japan’s most stunning kimono collections.

 

美術館 新館本館展示室(連作光響)

 

From the museum, it’s a short journey to your final stop, Arakurayama Sengen Park. Arriving around 15:45, the park is regarded as one of the most advantageous spots to view Mt Fuji and home to Arakura Fuji-Sengen Shrine and pagoda. Positioned halfway up Mt Arakura, this is the perfect location from which to breathe in the beauty of Fuji and a panoramic view of the fabled mountain.

 

a34e07d2093a8ebd0d54bd941d4f8018_m

 

Boarding the tour bus around 17:00, it’s time to relax as you are transported on the final leg of your journey to Tokyo, where the tour concludes at JR Ueno Station at 19:30*.

 

1cc711e9d0eb3a874a488c43d34ad8a6_m

 

*Please note that all listed times are estimates of the expected itinerary and can be affected by weather and traffic conditions and peak busy periods.

 **Use of Suntory Hakushu’s English audio guide requires each guest to have a smart phone with which to connect it.

ITINERARY

Day1 08:30 Meet-up with your guide at JR Kanazawa Station (your guide will be waiting for you at the meeting point from 8:20) and begin your journey toward Tateyama Station. Arriving at approximately 10:30, you will begin your ascent to the alpine pass. Board the cable car around 11:00 and begin your ascent toward the summit.
12:30 Arrive at Murodo and the stunning Snow Walls. Your guide will give you 1.5-2 hours to enjoy this iconic sight before meeting-up to begin your descent toward Ogisawa.
14:15 Begin your descent by the tunnel trolley bus toward Daikanbo and transfer to the Tateyama Ropeway, offering stunning views of the alpine landscape as you head down toward Kurobedaira, and onto the cable car toward the Kurobe Dam. Expected arrival time at Ogisawa Station where the tour bus will be waiting to transport you to the accommodation, where the tour conludes at approximately 18:30.
Day2 09:10 Meet-up with your guide in the lobby of your hotel at 9:10 and from there, first head to Zenko-ji Temple and explore the precinct with your guide followed by (time permitting) 25-30 minutes of free time and then lunch at a nearby restaurant before departing Nagano around 13:00.
14:00 Arrive nearby the Snow Monkey Park and walk along the forest trail into the park itself. Enjoy watching the wild macaques bathing in the onsen and going about their lives. Your guide will collect you around 15:40 to head back along the trail before beginning the journey back to JR Nagano Station where the tour concludes at 17:30.
Day 3 08:20 Meet up with your guide at you hotel and begin your journey south toward Mt Fuji , arriving at the Suntory Hakushu Distillery and enjoy a tour (including whisky sampling) or free-time before lunch at the on-site restaurant.
13:00 Depart the distillery and head toward the Itchiku Kubota Art Museum with Fuji rising into view. Arrive at the museum around 14:30 and explore the collections or beautiful museum settings, including view of Fuji.
16:00 Depart the museum and make the short journey to Arakurayama Sengen Park, known for its panoramic views of Fuji along with beauitful Shinto shrine and pagoda.
17:30 Board the tour bus and begin your final journey toward Tokyo.
19:30 Tour conludes at JR Ueno Station.

NOTES

Included:

  • All transportation fees from Kanazawa, Nagano and Tokyo, and al between activities/attractions
  • Ticket (including all transport) for the Tateyama-Kurobe Alpine Route on Day 1
  • Entry to the Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park on Day 2
  • Sake tasting on Day 2
  • Suntory Hakushu Distillery Tour on Day 3
  • Entry to the Itchiku Kubota Art Museum on Day 3
  • Lunch on Day 2 and Day 3 (vegetarian options are available, please let us know beforehand)
  • English-speaking guide on all days
  • Accommodation (including breakfast) on Day 1 and Day 2

 

Excluded:

  • Lunch on Day 1
  • Other food, snacks and drinks
  • Optional entrance fee to the inner sanctuary of Zenko-ji Temple on Day 2
  • Shinkansen/bullet train tickets
  • Accommodation in Tokyo

 

Other Information:

  • Please wear suitable shoes and clothing for alpine walking and cold conditions. The Snow Walls are located at 2400 meters above sea level and weather can change quickly. Please ensure you have clothing suitable for changing conditions including rain and cooler temperatures (5 to 21℃).
  • On bright days the glare of the sun reflecting off the snow can be intense. Please ensure you have sunglasses to protect your eyes.
  • The Snow Walls are in best condition between April to late-June. Through July they will have significantly melted and by August, most snow will be gone revealing a beautiful summer alpine landscape.
  • In case of extreme weather conditions, routes to the snow corridor might close. In such a case, the tour will be cancelled with full refund.
  • This tour does not include lunch on Day 1. Please ensure you pack some food and drink with your for the journey to the alpine pass and/or money to purchase basic food on the day.
  • During the winter it is common to see the Snow Monkeys enjoying the hot spring bath, however from spring up to autumn there will be times where the monkeys play or eat in the water, however please note that the monkeys are wild animals and there is no guarantee that there will be monkeys in the bath.
  • There are a few days in the year that the monkeys might not come down to the park. In such case we will provide an alternative activity.
  • Views of Mt. Fuji can be affected by weather and there are days of low visibility. This is outside of our control and weather on the mountain can change quickly, therefore tours will proceed even if weather/visibility is forecast to be poor.
  • This tour does not actually take guests on to Mt. Fuji. This is intentional and caters to guests who wish to view and photograph the mountain rather than climb it.
  • Infants (0-5) are free of charge. An infant lunch is not included and the order will be made directly to the restaurant according to your needs.
  • Accommodation in Nagano City is at a full service hotel with rooms including Western-style bedding and private bathrooms.
  • The tour application deadline is 2 day before the tour date at 17:00.

 

MEETING PLACE

Google Map

JR Kanazawa Station

To be confirmed at time of booking

FAQ

Which train service should I use to arrive in Kanazawa on time?

We recommend arriving in Kanazawa on the day before the tour as services from major centers such as Osaka and Kyoto will not arrive on-time in the morning, and services from Nagoya requiring users to change trains several times over a very long journey. The following shinkansen service from JR Nagano Station will arrive on-time to join the tour however for guests coming from Nagano we suggest booking our tours starting from Nagano Station.

 

Departing Nagano Station – Arriving Kanazawa Station:

Nagano: 06:11 – Kanazawa: 07:38 – Hakutaka